Posting your rating...
1931 82nd Anniversary rum

1931 82nd Anniversary rum is the first addition by St Lucia Distillers to celebrate the first distillery in St Lucia the Dennery Distillery, which was founded in 1931

The 82nd Anniversary of 1931 is a combination of 9 casks from 3 pot stills and 1 coffe still that were aged in either port or American oak casks from 1999 on. After combining the vintages the final rum is lightly filtered before bottling.

Rate 1931 82nd Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


27 1931 82nd Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

En rigtig god rom, med god balance i både smag og eftersmag,

Posted about 4 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

Rigtig dejlig og lækker rom, smagte den samtidig med millonarios xo og der kom den lidt til kort, i forhold til den.

Posted over 5 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Very smooth and flavorful rum. Different from the 81st with a more pronounced vanilla note. All 3 1931 rums deserve a place in your collection.

Posted 4 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

Really good rum. Fat body, with raisins, tobacco and leather.
Long lasting aftertaste...

Posted 4 months ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was not as good as we thought it would be based on the price. Once it settled it became better but not one of my favourites

Posted 4 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.

Posted 11 months ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

C'est le genre de rhum j'aime savourer lentement, un nez agréable des saveurs qui persistent dans la bouche tout est bien balancé avec une belle longueur en bouche. J'ai donné 8 comme cote mais pourrais être plus, j'attend d'y regoûter à un autre occasion...

Posted 11 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Ordered 2 bottles of St. Lucia 1931 rum under the impression I was purchasing the black label version, as advertised on the website. I must say that I was disappointed when I received the teal version as it is the only version that contains added sugar. Since I prefer dry rums I was apprehensive but the fact that this is bottled at 43% ABV helped get over the sweeter side of the rum.

1931 rum is definitely a quality rum regardless of the version and I am enjoying it in spite of my preference for dry rums. Well done.

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe foncée. J'ai été déçu de ma première expérience avec ce Rhum, mais par après j’ai appris à l’apprécier. Gros côté sur le tabac et épice avec un nez sur la banane. Sec, bonne complexité avec une finale sur le caramel. Par contre, alcool assez présent pour un rhum de ce prix

Posted about 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 180 ratings

Mange smagsnuancer, som gør den lidt forvirrende. Desværre føler jeg, at jeg står lidt tilbage med en smag af røg og måske også lidt lakrids. Tror jeg havde sat forventningerne lid for højt.

Posted over 2 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A lovely smooth sweet sipper. I really want another but it seems its no longer available.

Posted about 3 years ago by Leif Jonsen from Denmark with 2 ratings

God St. Lucia rom. Den nemmeste at gå til af 1931 udgaverne.

Posted over 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: estimated 18 GPL. Another winner from the 1931 lineup. This one is sweeter than the 81st version but has a similar full bodied flavour and aroma. Pleasing aromas of leather, tobacco, oak and caramel with maybe a trace of chocolate perhaps. Tastes of honey, vanilla, oak, baking spices with a trace of smoke. Well balanced with a smooth and lasting warmth. Aside from the sweetness factor, this is an old time rum blend of various aged rums. I have no idea of the ages used but the blend works. Some similarities to the Angostura 1824, but I say this rum is a better buy. Well worth having in your collection.

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

1931 4th edition - complex, rich, strong flavours bursting with spices and warmth, when  I am a little older I might be mature enough for this (im 45 next month!) Lovely colour and sweetness, a little heat on the finish but a bloody full mouth of lushness.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nose: oranges and lemon with sweetnes and leather.

Pallet: hints of smoke and a really pleasent sweetness with a medium burn.

Posted over 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

I wonder why people dont give a rum the prober name ? Its so confusing to look up.

Posted over 3 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Have heard a lot of this high rated rums, but way to much barrel tate for me, where is the sweetness typical to rum ?? and would like more deepth aswell.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Ingredients include 6 years old rum agricole . Very easy to drink

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En lækker sød duft af blomme og karamel. Smag af vanilie, blomme og lidt lakrids. God eftersmag

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I ordered the 1931 81st Anniversary Rum, but was shipped the 82nd Anniversary, which is much lower rated as of this review (7.38 for the 82nd vs 8.60 for the 81st). However, I am quite impressed with the 82nd anniversary!

This has notes of sugarcane, oak, vanilla, and honey. Very smooth for a 43%abv rum.

I think this is a very good rum, and a very good value at only $61.99 (Mission Wine & Spirits, 2015). Definitely worth a try!

Posted over 4 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a very good rum, it has a great taste, it is worth getting.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

All and all I like this stuff but it doesn't wow me.
It is very simplistic and smooth.
The one thing I don't like is it is hard to smell or taste anything else but cinnamon
It almost reminds me of when we were young and we mixed tequila and goldslogger together.
hopefully I will get a chance to try the other 3 some day

Posted almost 5 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

To be honest i'm not a fan of added sugar in a rum. I like my rum sweet and can't say that I can tell that this rum has added sugar. I just hate the idea of adding sugar in rum.
That being said, it is a nice enough rum. the nose is good, the taste, well I don't really like the smokiness. Aftertaste is decent.
I know people that love this rum, it's just nor really for me.

Posted almost 5 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

to the 1931 (1st edition). Still quite funky and a little vegetal in some ways but is slightly more refined and seems to have blended a little better.

Still not as good as I was expecting though




#