Posting your rating...
1931 82nd Anniversary rum

1931 82nd Anniversary

Saint Lucia | Aged

1931 82nd Anniversary rum is the first addition by St Lucia Distillers to celebrate the first distillery in St Lucia the Dennery Distillery, which was founded in 1931

The 82nd Anniversary of 1931 is a combination of 9 casks from 3 pot stills and 1 coffe still that were aged in either port or American oak casks from 1999 on. After combining the vintages the final rum is lightly filtered before bottling.

7.3/10
29 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
13
1

Rate 1931 82nd Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 1931 82nd Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Heist from Switzerland with 9 ratings

good work by producing that rum. Strong and great taste of melasse rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

Rigtig dejlig og lækker rom, smagte den samtidig med millonarios xo og der kom den lidt til kort, i forhold til den.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 4 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: estimated 18 GPL. Another winner from the 1931 lineup. This one is sweeter than the 81st version but has a similar full bodied flavour and aroma. Pleasing aromas of leather, tobacco, oak and caramel with maybe a trace of chocolate perhaps. Tastes of honey, vanilla, oak, baking spices with a trace of smoke. Well balanced with a smooth and lasting warmth. Aside from the sweetness factor, this is an old time rum blend of various aged rums. I have no idea of the ages used but the blend works. Some similarities to the Angostura 1824, but I say this rum is a better buy. Well worth having in your collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Very smooth and flavorful rum. Different from the 81st with a more pronounced vanilla note. All 3 1931 rums deserve a place in your collection.

Small img 0819

Posted 2 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 50 ratings

Jeg tror jeg havde sat forventningerne for højt til denne rom. Jeg syntes den er en skuffelse.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 20 ratings

Tis is another of chief blender's Mr Harris blends in the 1931 series, where he can play with St. Lucia distillers old and young barrels, as he please.
His blendinding skills and master touch of adding exact amount of the essential heads and tails to the blend once again is shown.
Complex, dry, strong barrel finish and full of Mr Harris love snd passion for his barrels

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

Really good rum. Fat body, with raisins, tobacco and leather.
Long lasting aftertaste...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was not as good as we thought it would be based on the price. Once it settled it became better but not one of my favourites

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

C'est le genre de rhum j'aime savourer lentement, un nez agréable des saveurs qui persistent dans la bouche tout est bien balancé avec une belle longueur en bouche. J'ai donné 8 comme cote mais pourrais être plus, j'attend d'y regoûter à un autre occasion...

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Ordered 2 bottles of St. Lucia 1931 rum under the impression I was purchasing the black label version, as advertised on the website. I must say that I was disappointed when I received the teal version as it is the only version that contains added sugar. Since I prefer dry rums I was apprehensive but the fact that this is bottled at 43% ABV helped get over the sweeter side of the rum.

1931 rum is definitely a quality rum regardless of the version and I am enjoying it in spite of my preference for dry rums. Well done.