Posting your rating...
1931 82nd Anniversary rum

1931 82nd Anniversary

Saint Lucia | Aged

1931 82nd Anniversary rum is the first addition by St Lucia Distillers to celebrate the first distillery in St Lucia the Dennery Distillery, which was founded in 1931

The 82nd Anniversary of 1931 is a combination of 9 casks from 3 pot stills and 1 coffe still that were aged in either port or American oak casks from 1999 on. After combining the vintages the final rum is lightly filtered before bottling.

7.3/10 (28 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
13
1

Rate 1931 82nd Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 1931 82nd Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

Rigtig dejlig og lækker rom, smagte den samtidig med millonarios xo og der kom den lidt til kort, i forhold til den.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Very smooth and flavorful rum. Different from the 81st with a more pronounced vanilla note. All 3 1931 rums deserve a place in your collection.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 19 ratings

Tis is another of chief blender's Mr Harris blends in the 1931 series, where he can play with St. Lucia distillers old and young barrels, as he please.
His blendinding skills and master touch of adding exact amount of the essential heads and tails to the blend once again is shown.
Complex, dry, strong barrel finish and full of Mr Harris love snd passion for his barrels

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 44 ratings

Really good rum. Fat body, with raisins, tobacco and leather.
Long lasting aftertaste...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was not as good as we thought it would be based on the price. Once it settled it became better but not one of my favourites

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

C'est le genre de rhum j'aime savourer lentement, un nez agréable des saveurs qui persistent dans la bouche tout est bien balancé avec une belle longueur en bouche. J'ai donné 8 comme cote mais pourrais être plus, j'attend d'y regoûter à un autre occasion...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 160 ratings

Ordered 2 bottles of St. Lucia 1931 rum under the impression I was purchasing the black label version, as advertised on the website. I must say that I was disappointed when I received the teal version as it is the only version that contains added sugar. Since I prefer dry rums I was apprehensive but the fact that this is bottled at 43% ABV helped get over the sweeter side of the rum.

1931 rum is definitely a quality rum regardless of the version and I am enjoying it in spite of my preference for dry rums. Well done.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Robe foncée. J'ai été déçu de ma première expérience avec ce Rhum, mais par après j’ai appris à l’apprécier. Gros côté sur le tabac et épice avec un nez sur la banane. Sec, bonne complexité avec une finale sur le caramel. Par contre, alcool assez présent pour un rhum de ce prix

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 197 ratings

Mange smagsnuancer, som gør den lidt forvirrende. Desværre føler jeg, at jeg står lidt tilbage med en smag af røg og måske også lidt lakrids. Tror jeg havde sat forventningerne lid for højt.