Posting your rating...
1931 81st Anniversary rum

1931 81st Anniversary

Saint Lucia | Aged

1931 81st Anniversary rum is the first addition by St Lucia Distillers to celebrate the first distillery in St Lucia the Dennery Distillery, which was founded in 1931

The 81st Anniversary of 1931 is a combination of 9 casks from 3 pot stills and 1 coffe still that were aged in either port or American oak casks from 1999 on. After combining the vintages the final rum is lightly filtered before bottling.

8.4/10(23 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
10
7
3

Rate 1931 81st Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 1931 81st Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

a rhum to discover.
Santa Lucia 1931 give you a real sens

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

After careful consideration I decided to try the 2nd edition of the 1931 rum, as its without added sugar and appears the best 1931 so far.
Those who are familiar with Admiral Rodney will recognise the flavour profile, with some added complexity.
For me leather and tobaco is dominant, but will properly discover more after a few more sittings.
I quite like the rums from St Lucia and for me this is the best they got to offer.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 4 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar 0-5 grams. The first thing that grabs your attention is the presentation with the pressed coin in the wood stopper. The real treat is of course in the rum. The aroma is an outstanding mix of wood, leather, smoke, caramel-molasses, and fruit. The taste profile that I detected was wood, tobacco, vanilla, raisins and spice. Well balanced with a natural sweetness that I suspect comes from some additional aging in port casks. That might explain the fruit aroma as well. Nice heat and quite smooth with a decent after burn. Overall this is a well blended rum. Somewhere between a Zacapa and an Angostura, but at a lower price. Well worth picking up a second bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 20 ratings

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover.
Here Masterblender Mr harris goes bananas in his rum storage and creates one remarkable bled after anouther.
Each of them follows the crisp dry, oak, full body and barrel characters that is Mr harris signum. Most of the rum in these blends are from a mix o continous still and the copper pot still. Amost all rum are matured in Jack Daniels barrels and there are many good barrels to chose from for Mr Harris.
I feel peace and venture out to flavour heaven each time I drink a glass of 1931. I have tried 4 different versions and all of them are excellent in its own. The deep purple #81 is my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Peter Kalnai (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Whole-day degustation consisted of Captain Bligh (Saint Vincent), followed by Ron Millonario (Peru) and ended with this great piece. Reminded the first mentioned rum by taste. Very fine. Willing to experience deja-vu about this one.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Pure rum, it has no additives and no sugar. A very potent drink, you can feel the strenght from the first sip. Has a pleasant aftertaste with hints of wood and citrics. All things taken into account, this is a serios rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful bottle with a rum of amber color. It reveals notes of raisins, prunes, spices, cinnamon and toast. Very smooth in the mouth, it emerges fruity and woody notes with a very long finish on the palate. Need to taste the other one of this family...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Quelle surprise ce rhum
La dernière et seule distillerie de sainte Lucie tient toutes ses promesses avec un produit d'une rare qualité
Fin et très bien équilibré il explose en bouche avec des saveurs de caramel et fruits confits
Une valeur sûre pour un prix dérisoire

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by LHS from Canada with 11 ratings

A great rum that is smooth and deserves to be savoured.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Nose: a bit of vanilla, of oak and maybe of nuts.

Taste: Very smooth, vanilla and coffee. Then, in second place, a much rougher finishing than one would expect.

Palate: Very long and very nice - nut and oak.

Great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DJM from Canada with 11 ratings

very nice color ...good legs and as this is certainly a sipping rum no need for even ice... smell the bouquet before you try your first sip... swirl the glass and look at the legs on the side of your snifter then allow your taste buds to explore the complexities...had to wait two years to try this but took back 3 bottles so i will not have to horde it for awhile at least