Posting your rating...
HSE Black Sheriff rum

Rate HSE Black Sheriff

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 HSE Black Sheriff ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Swat from France with 3 ratings

C'est un rhum passe partout cocktail tu punch sec
Je l'ai même essayer avec les bananes flambées un régal

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Tres bon rapport qualite prix.meme si il n est pas comple e il est simple mais tout en douceur et la finition bourbon est tres bien faite. A 16e a l usine c etait un pliasir de le boire sec.si vs commencez le rhum et que le cote qec des agricoles vous gene prennez celui ci qui fait la liaison.bon produit avec un tres bon rapport qualite prix...

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Considered as a special edition, this HSE Black Sheriff is for sure aged in Bourbon barrels.
A little bit too much 'Whisky' for me but it can be a good start for Whisky lovers who want to discover the Rum World.

Posted about 2 months ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

C'est ma première connaissance du rhum agricole et c'est magnifique. J'aime le whisky et ici j'ai trouvé un mélange de rhum de qualité avec du whisky. Je le sais car le rhum est vieilli en fûts de bourbon. Bon prix et super rhum. Ma note est 8.

Posted 4 months ago by Michelud972 from Martinique with 4 ratings

La notation reste subjective nous sommes d'accord. J'attribus un excellent 8 à ce HSE vo édition special Black sheriff. Fruité, agréable en bouche, pas trop fort, bien plus rechercher à mon goût qu'un clement VO par exemple.

Posted 8 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Rhum correct. Surtout comparé aux raves dispo en grande surfaces. 23€ donc quand meme honnête.

Posted about 1 year ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from AF with 37 ratings

Une entrée de gamme honnête mais sans grande complexité et qui ne sort pas vraiment du lot.

Posted about 1 year ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

It's not a bad one. But first you have to like Agricoles (I do...), and then you have to like Whisky (I don't...). I like it as a special sipper, but won't buy it again.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rapport qualité prix correct pour un vieux rhum bien travaillé mais qui manque de puissance

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Habitation Saint-Etienne (HSE) Distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Spectacular unlimited full open tasting bar. Distillery is in a different location than the tasting bar. HSE Black Sheriff was EUR 23 at the tasting bar. Bright amber color. Very nice and sturdy bottle with a splendid label design. Oak and peaty flavors merged with traditional high end Rhum Agricole like grass and floral notes to the nose and palate. Quite a strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted over 1 year ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Un rhum qui n'a rien de transcendant mais qui se laisse boire, comme cela a été relevé plusieurs fois, le bourbon est très présent.

Posted over 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Ten trunek, choć niedostępny w naszym kraju wzbudził moją ciekawość. Jak tylko przeczytałem opis na butelce, przemyślałem cenę to wyposażyłem się w tą butelczynę jako pamiątkę z podróży do Francji. No cóż - producent mnie po prostu "kupił". Przed państwem rum leżakowany w beczkach po Whiskey! A dokładniej po amerykańskiej ze stanu Kentucky - brzmi ciekawie, nieprawdaż?

ZAPACH: Od początku czuć że to rum świeży. Przykryty jest dębiną, płyty pilśniowe, zioła, trawa.

SMAK: Wanilia, biszkopty, wiśnie, dębina oaz delikatna apteka. Smak jest delikatnie słodki, świeży oraz ściągający. Po dodaniu lodu rum który jest podstawą trunku wychodzi na wierch z pełnią swoich aromatów.

Niewątpliwie ciekawy trunek - można przy nim doznać pomieszania zmysłów. Jak to Wam opisać? Amator mógłby się nie połapać (zarówno w zapachu jak i w smaku), natomiast osoba obeznana powinna się zorientować co tu jest grane. Wpływ beczki po Whiskey jest znaczny i jest to niewątpliwie jeden z bardziej udanych eksperymentów tego typu. Po za tym nie czuć tu sztuczności - aromaty choć krótkie to są zróżnicowane.

69/100

Posted over 1 year ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Bon rhum pour le prix (20aine d'euros en France métro) passe partout, sympa en digestif

Posted over 1 year ago by Bregain from France with 1 rating

Number one for me.
HSE is the best rhum I have taste

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

I couldn't get over how intensely "bourbony" it was. In a blind tasting, I would suspect it to be whiskey, not an agricole. Too much spicy oak, it has subdued the pleasant rum qualities...

Posted over 2 years ago by Arnaud from France with 22 ratings

Le finish en fut de bourbon est trop prononcé et trop peu fin à mon goût pour une dégustation pure. Mais en ti punch ou en white cuban, il est très bien.

Posted over 2 years ago by Cuisine from France with 20 ratings

C'est un rhum à la trop forte présence de senteur de whisky
Erreur marketing à mon goût
N'a rien d'un rhum

Posted about 3 years ago by Mik from France with 9 ratings

Un rhum léger typiquement agricole avec des grandes notes fruitée.
Un grand régal pour un jeune rhum

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Finish with bourbon cask, this rum is very sweet with spicy and vanilla notes. Medium aftertaste. Should be tasted. Will not remain in my memory as a great rum but the brand is so great, you will find your happiness.

Posted over 3 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un produit tres marketé mais utile pour des tit punch où il trouve sa place.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Something for the connoiseur - and also a starter rum for whiskey lovers. I like rhum agricole and even the grassier ones, but it took me a while to get through the dominant smokey whiskey aroma to find my good old HSE again. But there it was, intermingling with the "American Barrels" and pleasing my rum craving palate. Interesting sipping rum, I want to try a Whiskey Sour from it one day! :) Not suited for everyday use, but still good!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jab from France with 2 ratings

A good alternative to Martinique VO agricole rums. Well balanced, not too dry, bourbon & vanilla dominating flavours.
Popular among 'whisky drinker" friends
Fits well for mixing & sipping

Posted about 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

the first question i had with this rhum is...whats the difference between the black sheriff and the hse vsop. the vsop is a typical agricole with dense aroma, light body, long aftertaste and bitter & spicy elements. the pure taste of the blanc type is gone. not in the black sheriff. it is aged in bourbon casks only. so in the centre the taste of a fresh agricole rhum stays. but vanilla and caramell added, with a light maturing spiciness. worth every cent.

Posted over 4 years ago by SuShY** from France with 9 ratings

Un sublime mélange de Rhum et de bourbon assez présent en bouche, les arômes réveillent bien le palais, c'est une belle découverte !