Posting your rating...
HSE Black Sheriff rum

HSE Black Sheriff

Martinique | Aged

6.6/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
6
14
10
1

Rate HSE Black Sheriff

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 HSE Black Sheriff ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Cuisine from France with 20 ratings

C'est un rhum à la trop forte présence de senteur de whisky
Erreur marketing à mon goût
N'a rien d'un rhum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mik from France with 9 ratings

Un rhum léger typiquement agricole avec des grandes notes fruitée.
Un grand régal pour un jeune rhum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Finish with bourbon cask, this rum is very sweet with spicy and vanilla notes. Medium aftertaste. Should be tasted. Will not remain in my memory as a great rum but the brand is so great, you will find your happiness.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un produit tres marketé mais utile pour des tit punch où il trouve sa place.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Something for the connoiseur - and also a starter rum for whiskey lovers. I like rhum agricole and even the grassier ones, but it took me a while to get through the dominant smokey whiskey aroma to find my good old HSE again. But there it was, intermingling with the "American Barrels" and pleasing my rum craving palate. Interesting sipping rum, I want to try a Whiskey Sour from it one day! :) Not suited for everyday use, but still good!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jab from France with 2 ratings

A good alternative to Martinique VO agricole rums. Well balanced, not too dry, bourbon & vanilla dominating flavours.
Popular among 'whisky drinker" friends
Fits well for mixing & sipping

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

the first question i had with this rhum is...whats the difference between the black sheriff and the hse vsop. the vsop is a typical agricole with dense aroma, light body, long aftertaste and bitter & spicy elements. the pure taste of the blanc type is gone. not in the black sheriff. it is aged in bourbon casks only. so in the centre the taste of a fresh agricole rhum stays. but vanilla and caramell added, with a light maturing spiciness. worth every cent.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by SuShY** from France with 9 ratings

Un sublime mélange de Rhum et de bourbon assez présent en bouche, les arômes réveillent bien le palais, c'est une belle découverte !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Christophe from France with 10 ratings

Not as good as i expected. Too alcoholic with a lack of aroma and taste. Good if you add orange peels and vanilla pods to sweeten it a bit and make it more easily drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 68 ratings

Ce rhum n'est vraiment pas ma tasse de thé; il me rappelle trop le whisky.

Difficile de le boire pur, je l'ai arrangé avec de la vanille!