Posting your rating...
HSE Black Sheriff rum

HSE Black Sheriff

Martinique | Aged

6.6/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
6
14
10
1

Rate HSE Black Sheriff

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 HSE Black Sheriff ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un produit tres marketé mais utile pour des tit punch où il trouve sa place.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from France with 37 ratings

Une entrée de gamme honnête mais sans grande complexité et qui ne sort pas vraiment du lot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

It's not a bad one. But first you have to like Agricoles (I do...), and then you have to like Whisky (I don't...). I like it as a special sipper, but won't buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rapport qualité prix correct pour un vieux rhum bien travaillé mais qui manque de puissance

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Visited the Habitation Saint-Etienne (HSE) Distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Spectacular unlimited full open tasting bar. Distillery is in a different location than the tasting bar. HSE Black Sheriff was EUR 23 at the tasting bar. Bright amber color. Very nice and sturdy bottle with a splendid label design. Oak and peaty flavors merged with traditional high end Rhum Agricole like grass and floral notes to the nose and palate. Quite a strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

Un rhum qui n'a rien de transcendant mais qui se laisse boire, comme cela a été relevé plusieurs fois, le bourbon est très présent.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Ten trunek, choć niedostępny w naszym kraju wzbudził moją ciekawość. Jak tylko przeczytałem opis na butelce, przemyślałem cenę to wyposażyłem się w tą butelczynę jako pamiątkę z podróży do Francji. No cóż - producent mnie po prostu "kupił". Przed państwem rum leżakowany w beczkach po Whiskey! A dokładniej po amerykańskiej ze stanu Kentucky - brzmi ciekawie, nieprawdaż?

ZAPACH: Od początku czuć że to rum świeży. Przykryty jest dębiną, płyty pilśniowe, zioła, trawa.

SMAK: Wanilia, biszkopty, wiśnie, dębina oaz delikatna apteka. Smak jest delikatnie słodki, świeży oraz ściągający. Po dodaniu lodu rum który jest podstawą trunku wychodzi na wierch z pełnią swoich aromatów.

Niewątpliwie ciekawy trunek - można przy nim doznać pomieszania zmysłów. Jak to Wam opisać? Amator mógłby się nie połapać (zarówno w zapachu jak i w smaku), natomiast osoba obeznana powinna się zorientować co tu jest grane. Wpływ beczki po Whiskey jest znaczny i jest to niewątpliwie jeden z bardziej udanych eksperymentów tego typu. Po za tym nie czuć tu sztuczności - aromaty choć krótkie to są zróżnicowane.

69/100

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Bon rhum pour le prix (20aine d'euros en France métro) passe partout, sympa en digestif

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bregain from France with 1 rating

Number one for me.
HSE is the best rhum I have taste

Small 12195918 1195749710440925 824266838056684870 n

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

I couldn't get over how intensely "bourbony" it was. In a blind tasting, I would suspect it to be whiskey, not an agricole. Too much spicy oak, it has subdued the pleasant rum qualities...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Arnaud from France with 22 ratings

Le finish en fut de bourbon est trop prononcé et trop peu fin à mon goût pour une dégustation pure. Mais en ti punch ou en white cuban, il est très bien.