Posting your rating...

8.3/10 (150 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
11
53
59
16

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

This is one of those super sweet smooth and caramely rums that go down too easy. It's not very complex but damn it's tasty. Lot's of vanilla, some oak, a bit of fruit.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Denna flaskas största egenskap är balansen mellan söt och spritstyrka.
Den visar lite ”muskler” utan att bli spritig, de gör de flesta Esclavo och gör dem lite ensamma. En bra rom att ha brevid många andra i skåpet och denna ger avsevärd skillnad när man har provning. Rekommenderas.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Very good XO quality rum. One of my favourite ones

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

A very nice mix of vanilla and oak with a strong finish.
The rum is a great value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Epic, tasty, juicy, flavorful and most importantly very well priced. Definitely a strong 10.

Small dsc 0175

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 79 ratings

This is balance rum in the sweeter side with complecity and well aged in bourbon barrels... taste reminds me Zacapa XO new version but with little bit boost of alcohol-fire taste & caramel-butterscot taste (sweeter). Powerful and sweet! Not for beginners becase it is little bit strong taste of alcohol & wood (bitter) but not really dry it has a lot sweetness. A bit different from other Oliver rums but it has some similarities. A very good sweet rum but it has little more caramel or something for my taste & also it is a touch more woody-bitter than i like. Dont get me wrong overall it is great but not my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by UwTopWhisky from Netherlands with 1 rating

Just compared this to the 12 years old. In the nose I had the idea it was a bit closed but after the first nip I got in the mood, very nice, vanille, caramel, mouthfilling, sweet finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 41 ratings

Lieblich und süss. Auch für Anfänger und Frauen geeignet. Ähnlich dem qrm 30 jahre

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne diesen rum aus dem adventskalender 1423. und war mein absoluter favorit! preis leistung stimmt für mich 80.- sfr. pro flasche.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Zatial co 12 a 15 rocna verzia Esclavo ma prilis nezaujali, XO je uz chutou niekde uplne inde. Z tychto troch variant je najsladsi a chutovo najkomplexnejsi. Vonia po karamele, vanilke, trosku citit drevo. Stale si ale myslim, ze v cene okolo 60€ su lepsie a chutnejsie volby - Centenario 20y alebo napr. Santos Dumont XO.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Pro mě perfektní jak ve vůni, tak v chuti.
Příjemně sladký, ale ne moc.