Posting your rating...

8.3/10
157 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
12
56
59
19

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

the glass, Ron Esclavo XO has a nice dark cup of cake, which immediately begins to spread a delicious scent of honey seed in the room
It is vanilla, syrup and honey that work alternately in a single candy dish. So much sweetness could easily be too much - but by keeping Ron Esclavo XO on 42% instead of 40%, you have balanced sweetman and lift cleaner flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 94 ratings

...I enjoyed a sip of this rum today at my local rum store.

The smell was a bit alcoholic yet not unpleasant.

The taste is a sweet with a fruity plum aroma. Nice caramel colour, just the bottle looks a bit cheap and simple.

Solid 8.0

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Quite dark colour. Nose sweet, woody, leathery. Very rich taste. Vanila, chocolate, leather, oak and hint of honey and orange peel. Balanced, not too dry not to sweet (sweetish however). One of the best I have ever tasted.

Edit. After a year I have to decrease the rating by one notch. I it still a great rum but I prefer a little bit dry with jamaican HOGO taste.

Small img 20201128 wa0005

Posted over 1 year ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 41 ratings

Ein weicher Runder Rhum. Leicht nach Vanille schmecken.
Mögen auch die Damen nach dem Essen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Another great oliver. Smell is very pleasant with hints of honey and vanilla. Taste is simply awesome. You can feel vanilla, caramel and cinnamon. It is very smooth with spiced end.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 397 ratings

Voňavý, jemný, nasládlý, velmi příjemný rum pro speciální chvíle

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

One of the rums that is always present in my collection. And that for a reason!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

What a nice rum. Bit sweet and sirupy consistancy. Round in the mouth. Taste lasts long time. Nose is great. Like it as much as diplomatico exclusiva.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Perry from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Nice smooth rum. However, I dont quite remember it after some time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Myran from Sweden with 34 ratings

Denna flaskas största egenskap är balansen mellan söt och spritstyrka.
Den visar lite ”muskler” utan att bli spritig, de gör de flesta Esclavo och gör dem lite ensamma. En bra rom att ha brevid många andra i skåpet och denna ger avsevärd skillnad när man har provning. Rekommenderas.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Very good XO quality rum. One of my favourite ones