Posting your rating...

8.4/10 (146 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
11
52
57
18

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


146 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

the glass, Ron Esclavo XO has a nice dark cup of cake, which immediately begins to spread a delicious scent of honey seed in the room
It is vanilla, syrup and honey that work alternately in a single candy dish. So much sweetness could easily be too much - but by keeping Ron Esclavo XO on 42% instead of 40%, you have balanced sweetman and lift cleaner flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Mark 9+/10. This is balance rum in the sweeter side with complecity and well aged... taste reminds me Zacapa XO new version but with little bit boost of alcohol-fire taste & caramel-honey-butterscot taste. Good powerful and sweet! Not for beginners becase it is little bit strong taste of alcohol & wood but not really dry it has a lot sweetness. My favirite from O&O Company & overall one of the best sweet rums out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by UwTopWhisky from Netherlands with 1 rating

Just compared this to the 12 years old. In the nose I had the idea it was a bit closed but after the first nip I got in the mood, very nice, vanille, caramel, mouthfilling, sweet finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Lieblich und süss. Auch für Anfänger und Frauen geeignet. Ähnlich dem qrm 30 jahre

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

kenne diesen rum aus dem adventskalender 1423. und war mein absoluter favorit! preis leistung stimmt für mich 80.- sfr. pro flasche.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Zatial co 12 a 15 rocna verzia Esclavo ma prilis nezaujali, XO je uz chutou niekde uplne inde. Z tychto troch variant je najsladsi a chutovo najkomplexnejsi. Vonia po karamele, vanilke, trosku citit drevo. Stale si ale myslim, ze v cene okolo 60€ su lepsie a chutnejsie volby - Centenario 20y alebo napr. Santos Dumont XO.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Pro mě perfektní jak ve vůni, tak v chuti.
Příjemně sladký, ale ne moc.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

Fantastic rum to start with so you don't get disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Just had a quick taste and it was a very nice surprise. Taste of vanilla and toffee. Rather sweet, but still a rum to me, rather than a rum-based liquor. Need to buy a full bottle and see how I like it on the long run.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

Ciekawy, przypadl mi bardzo do gustu. Intensywny, mocny, przy czym alkohol w ogóle nie wyczuwalny. Jeden z moich ulubionych

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Schön rund und ausgeglichen.
Optimale Süsse. Wunderbar in Nase und Gaumen