Posting your rating...

8.3/10 (150 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
11
53
59
16

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

the glass, Ron Esclavo XO has a nice dark cup of cake, which immediately begins to spread a delicious scent of honey seed in the room
It is vanilla, syrup and honey that work alternately in a single candy dish. So much sweetness could easily be too much - but by keeping Ron Esclavo XO on 42% instead of 40%, you have balanced sweetman and lift cleaner flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

Good molasses rum, the tangerine taste is unique. It needs a long time in the glas, you can not stick you nose in it immediately.
There is first some molasses in the nose, but after 5min it disappears.
It's sweet and a little bit spicy. Burned sugar with spice is a very intensive flavour.
This aroma combination is almost too spicy for me.
It's rich and intensive, but the sweetness goes up because of the spice. I would prefer less spicy or less sweet version of it.
The mandarine and px sherry taste is very nice. I get an imagination of drinking a PX Sherry (my last PX sherry was a very good and old one).

Profile: mandarine, burned sugar, px sherry

Smell: first some molasses for 5min with steel, caramel, herbs (like in Zacapa rums), burned sugar, dry fruits, mandarine in the background, oak/barrel (earth), some sherry
Taste: mandaaaarrriiine with caramel (this is a very long lasting mandarine), burned sugar, caramel
Middle: caramel, again mandarine, again burned sugar (some bitterness or mandarine peels)
Finish: long, spicy, maaaandaaaaarine, caramel, spice, px sherry
Aftertaste: px sherry and mandarine (do they used PX casks? nice)

Sweetness: 4/5
Fruit: 23/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 4/5
Intensity: 4/5
Value (50€): 4/5
Experience level: professional

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

Very good very tastefull in all aspects, just enjoy

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 89 ratings

...I enjoyed a sip of this rum today at my local rum store.

The smell was a bit alcoholic yet not unpleasant.

The taste is a sweet with a fruity plum aroma. Nice caramel colour, just the bottle looks a bit cheap and simple.

Solid 8.0

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Quite dark colour. Nose sweet, woody, leathery. Very rich taste. Vanila, chocolate, leather, oak and hint of honey and orange peel. Balanced, not too dry not to sweet (sweetish however). One of the best I have ever tasted.

Edit. After a year I have to decrease the rating by one notch. I it still a great rum but I prefer a little bit dry with jamaican HOGO taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 38 ratings

Ein weicher Runder Rhum. Leicht nach Vanille schmecken.
Mögen auch die Damen nach dem Essen.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

Another great oliver. Smell is very pleasant with hints of honey and vanilla. Taste is simply awesome. You can feel vanilla, caramel and cinnamon. It is very smooth with spiced end.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 329 ratings

Voňavý, jemný, nasládlý, velmi příjemný rum pro speciální chvíle

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

One of the rums that is always present in my collection. And that for a reason!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

What a nice rum. Bit sweet and sirupy consistancy. Round in the mouth. Taste lasts long time. Nose is great. Like it as much as diplomatico exclusiva.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Perry from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Nice smooth rum. However, I dont quite remember it after some time.