Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo XO rum

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


136 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

Solera on the sweeter side is normal, but this one manages to be more smooth than other, which adds some drinkability to this bottle.

Nose: Vanilla, burnt suger and some minor hints of prunes and wood
Taste: Caramel, raisins, some roasted oak and a slight aftertaste of coffee.
Overall: A good sweet solera rum that would have been near perfection if it wasn´t watered down to 42abv

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip Eriksson from Sweden with 3 ratings

Awesome rum! sweet and round. Almost a little to sweet for my taste. But still one of the best ive ever tasted.

Posted over 2 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 53 ratings

Un ron plutôt sympathique en dégustation avec beaucoup de douceur,

Au nez, il est très doux, sur la vanille et le caramel,
En bouche, le nez se confirme, on retrouve ces arômes de vanille, de caramel avec une petite touche de chocolat noir, plus intense, plus sèche,
La longueur est moyenne, avec une légère impression d'alcool sur la fin.

Un rhum à conseiller aux amateurs de mélasse espagnole :)
Enfin, j'ajouterai qu'il faut être "vigilant" avec le système Solera et, surtout, avec les informations qu'une étiquette donne aux consommateurs...

Note : 65/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Posted over 2 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Sweet and soft with taste of vanilla, caramel, honey and cinnamon, long and spicy aftertaste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Fine representative of spanish style rums.
Aroma after molasses and brown sugar. Taste is quite strong, full and aromatic with tones of honey and toffee. Longlasting finish.
Will give it another try if possible

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Nose: pretty sharp, reminds on vinegar
Palate: ok, hints of oak and toffee

Posted over 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

The taste was great. Especially the vanilla taste, But unfortunately a bit too strong for me. With an icecube it was way better

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ein weiteres Meisterstück aus dem Hause Oliver & Oliver
Schönes dunkles Bernstein im Glas, wie Waldhonig.
In der Nase, wie in heisses Karamell getauchte dunkel geröstete Hölzer mit Pflaumen und Zimt garniert.
Im Gaumen, ganz weich, süss und rund, ein wenig Solera typisch, dennoch sehr interessant. Die Zunge wird vom Holz und Karamell umschmeichelt. Aromen von Toffee, dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Steinobst und dunkle Gewürze gesellen sich harmonisch dazu.
Im Abgang, klebriges Karamell am Holz, das mich schon seit Anfang begleitet. Lecker und langanhaltend.
Ein typischer O&O Ron wie z.B. Opthimus oder Quorhum, daher Wertung nur 8.75
Für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Another masterpiece from Oliver & Oliver
Beautiful dark amber in glass, like forest honey.
In the nose, as in hot caramel dipped dark roasted wood with prunes and cinnamon garnished.
The palate, very soft, sweet and round, a little Solera typical, yet very interesting. The tongue is caressed by the wood and caramel. Aromas of toffee, dark chocolate, dark stone fruit and dark spices join in harmoniously.
In the finish, sticky caramel on the wood, which accompanied me since the beginning. Tasty and long lasting.
A typical O & O Ron like Opthimus or Quorhum, therefore rating only 8.75
For beginners and connoisseurs.

Posted over 2 years ago by Polk from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Vanilla, sugar, caramel
Lovely dark
Taste - Middle sweet. Lots of oak.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Been looking forward to taste this rum. And I was not dissapointed. Compared this one to the Qrm XO 23 yo. The difference between them are that the Qrm aftertaste stays much longer in your mouth. Nose, vanilla and fudge. Palate, vanilla, brown sugar, honey and fudge in a smooth sweet harmony. Just the right amount of sweetness. Great rum!

Posted over 2 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Very very very good, but not perfect. Good balance. Long taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Den smager som en god Rom skal smage, den er rigtig god 😀

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Första luckan i romkalendern från 1423 2017. Tycker dofter är extremt lik plantation anniversary XO, smaken påminner också om den, men är kanske lite sötare så den är nog bättre. Väldigt god rom, smakar mycket kola i eftersmaken, vilket påminner lite om XO Cask

Posted over 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Första gången jag provar denna sort och den gör mig inte besviken. Söt och kryddig. Mycket vanilj och honung.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Smager rigtig lækkert. Vanilje smag, lidt stærk men varmer godt😁

Posted over 2 years ago by Patrik from Sweden with 5 ratings

I'm still a novicewhen it comes to rum, but so far this is my favorite. Smells amazing and tastes sweet and smooth. 10 of 10!

Posted over 2 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Nice sweet rum easy to drink... grows in the glas.... on my wishlist😊

Posted over 2 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

very smooth and taste. Long finish, This Rum hast a finishing from the house of Oliver and this Comes very well.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Klart bedre end 12 og 15 års. Længere eftersmag, god sødme og lidt bid i.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Flot farve og duft af vanilie. Er meget bedre end sine små brødre på 12 og 15, som egentlig også er gode. Dejlig duft af vanilie og god smag af karamel. En dejlig rom som vil en det godt. 1. December i romkalenderen 2017

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

mal som velke ocakavania ktore sa naplnili iba ciastocne. urcite to nieje zly rum ale dost vsedny, vylmi podobny optimumu 25 od O&O, ale cenovo ovela vyhodnejsi. ak mate radi rumy od olivera tak tento urcite nesklame

Posted almost 3 years ago by Voyta from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Jedinečná sladká chuť na začátku i na svém konci, s nádechem chutě vanilky, karamelu a skořice s medem. Jednotlivé chutě se unikátních způsobem vzájemně prolínají až do svého jemně kořeněného konce. Větší obsah alkoholu dává vyniknout všem chutím tohoto rumu.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

Den har blivit omhuldad och lovordad av många så förväntningarna var skyhöga, skulle den stå pall för trycket? 😀Jajamen! Precis som jag läst på någon sida, en enda stor godisfest som balanseras upp perfekt av några extra procent.
Detta är utan tvekan den godaste rom jag smakat och en ny solklar favorit. Den har lite drag från Qrm xo fast på en helt annan nivå.
Perfekt balans av fat, varken för lite eller för mycket. Honung, smörkola och vanilj tittar fram.
Skål för den helt enkelt! 👍

Posted almost 3 years ago by Henrik Nielsen from Denmark with 6 ratings

Lækker Rom, meget blød ikke meget alkohol. Smager hænger længe i munden
Skal helt sikkert købes igen

Posted almost 3 years ago by Aleš Hübl from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Sweet and with the distinctive interesting taste of the Esclavo rums. Very long lasting taste with interesting tones.