Posting your rating...

8.3/10
153 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
12
52
60
18

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Very very very good, but not perfect. Good balance. Long taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

super god sød og kompleks rom med et lille exstra spark. Helt oppe ved mange af de store rom i min bog. Lækker

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I was looking forward testing this Rum! it is one of top 10 tested Rums at Swedish site Romrom.se and scored 9,2 out of 10 points. It is produced by one of my favorites Oliver & Oliver on Melass and Solera model up to 23 years. Nice smell of honey and syrup. The 42% takes down sweetness and takes forward more clean tastes. Strong aftertaste! Round and good. After new test I would like to upgrade this from 9 to 10👍🏻

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Havde hørt meget godt om denne Rom. Så jeg glædede mig meget til at smage den.
Først gang blev jeg skuffet! Men anden gang, Vav, det var straks bedre.
Lækker duft, sød på den gode måde, og en rigtig god eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

One of last years absolute stunners! In that price range it is some of the best I have ever tasted. Sweet, silk-soft and so well balanced.! Fat body and a nice warmth to it!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

It's characteristics and quality is pretty close to another dominican rum, the Quorhum 30 Aniversario. The nose is full with notes of caramel, coffee and chocolate. The palette is big bodied with ripe notes of sweet brown sugar, coffee, leather, wood and spicy tingles in a rounded package. The afterburn is a sweet, long and creamy, warming sensation. To me the slightly more expensive Quorhum 30 still comes out on top though, with better complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 39 ratings

Dette er en fantastisk blød og behagelig rom, der smager super godt. meget tæt på en 10´er.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

Vanilla and brown sugar, with a slight alcohol burn.
Oliver & Oliver taste, but not too strong.
Nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

Nosing
Rum , oak , chocolate

Tasting
Toffee , coffee and sweet coca

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Thorsgaard from Denmark with 7 ratings

Ron Esclavo XO
Et godt bekendtskab.
God, sød og fyldig rom.

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 4 months ago by Evadovec (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Very nice sweet smell - vanilla and caramel, but smell better than taste. Avarage taste for me. Strong start, sweet middle with little wood finish.