Posting your rating...

8.3/10
157 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
12
56
59
19

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Hold da op! Jeg blev positivt overrasket da jeg smagte denne rom i 1423's romjulekalender 2015. Blød, rund varm og mørk. Dadler, svesker og træ. Den er i samme kategori som QRM 30, omend et lille trin under. Men fantastisk og venlig rom!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Esclavo XO Rum blander sig mellem de bedste fra Den Dominikanske Republik. Smuk farve og tilpas sødme.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

super god sød og kompleks rom med et lille exstra spark. Helt oppe ved mange af de store rom i min bog. Lækker

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I was looking forward testing this Rum! it is one of top 10 tested Rums at Swedish site Romrom.se and scored 9,2 out of 10 points. It is produced by one of my favorites Oliver & Oliver on Melass and Solera model up to 23 years. Nice smell of honey and syrup. The 42% takes down sweetness and takes forward more clean tastes. Strong aftertaste! Round and good. After new test I would like to upgrade this from 9 to 10👍🏻

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Havde hørt meget godt om denne Rom. Så jeg glædede mig meget til at smage den.
Først gang blev jeg skuffet! Men anden gang, Vav, det var straks bedre.
Lækker duft, sød på den gode måde, og en rigtig god eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

One of last years absolute stunners! In that price range it is some of the best I have ever tasted. Sweet, silk-soft and so well balanced.! Fat body and a nice warmth to it!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

It's characteristics and quality is pretty close to another dominican rum, the Quorhum 30 Aniversario. The nose is full with notes of caramel, coffee and chocolate. The palette is big bodied with ripe notes of sweet brown sugar, coffee, leather, wood and spicy tingles in a rounded package. The afterburn is a sweet, long and creamy, warming sensation. To me the slightly more expensive Quorhum 30 still comes out on top though, with better complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Dre from Netherlands with 15 ratings

Very sweet, very smooth, very dark, very nice.......

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Oliver from Germany with 14 ratings

... in a beautiful bottle. Smooth, mild, sweet, with a distinctive rum aroma. A brown rum as I like.

Small 20210626 215844

Posted 1 month ago by Robindv5 from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Lekkere zoete rum zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by P#wi from Poland with 12 ratings

This is one of the best rums I have. Sugar level around 48 grams per liter. Nice, full and rich aroma and taste. It's nice sweet. I prefere not so sweet rums but this one is great. I honestly recommend it.