Posting your rating...

8.4/10 (146 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
11
52
57
18

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


146 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

the glass, Ron Esclavo XO has a nice dark cup of cake, which immediately begins to spread a delicious scent of honey seed in the room
It is vanilla, syrup and honey that work alternately in a single candy dish. So much sweetness could easily be too much - but by keeping Ron Esclavo XO on 42% instead of 40%, you have balanced sweetman and lift cleaner flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jiri Holusa from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

For me one of the best rums I have ever tasted. Very smooth sipping run, beautiful nose and balanced honey taste.
Plus the beautiful reddish color in a great bottle, 10 from me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

On the nose you get sweet aromas of vanilla and fruit. When the rum have been breathing for a while in the glass the aromas gets even smoother.

In mouth you get smooth flavours of vanilla and caramel. You can also taste a bit of oak and spice. This rum is very sweet, in a good way. The aftertaste is very smooth with a little bit of oak and spice.

I nice rum but maybe a little bit of too much oak for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice dark color with coffee, butterscotch, toffee and caramel flavor. The alcohol is present at the first nose and disappear gradually. There is some notes of chocolate, cocoa and nuts. This rum is round, warm with a medium finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

This rum is fantastic for this price. Great aftertaste. Full body aroma in my nose. Smart choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

From the first drop into the glas to the last, bloody marvelous! The dark brown color, the smell and OH the taste. Sweet, caramele, honey, dried fruits... ALL the good things are in this bottle... ALL OF THEM!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kristoffer Pedersen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Helt klart min favorit som sipper- rom. Dejlig sød og rund i smagen og en super flot farve. 10/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Wow!
This is some good stuff.
So smooth and round with lots of sweet carmeltaste. You'd never guess it's 42% when tasting.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

helt klart den bedste af esclavo flaskerne.
har noget mere at byde på end de to andre flasker.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Esclavo XO Rum blander sig mellem de bedste fra Den Dominikanske Republik. Smuk farve og tilpas sødme.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

super god sød og kompleks rom med et lille exstra spark. Helt oppe ved mange af de store rom i min bog. Lækker