Posting your rating...

8.3/10
157 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
12
56
59
19

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Hold da op! Jeg blev positivt overrasket da jeg smagte denne rom i 1423's romjulekalender 2015. Blød, rund varm og mørk. Dadler, svesker og træ. Den er i samme kategori som QRM 30, omend et lille trin under. Men fantastisk og venlig rom!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 131 ratings

:-)
nice smell.
nice Colour.
Nice taste.
Nice aftertaste.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jiri Holusa from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

For me one of the best rums I have ever tasted. Very smooth sipping run, beautiful nose and balanced honey taste.
Plus the beautiful reddish color in a great bottle, 10 from me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

On the nose you get sweet aromas of vanilla and fruit. When the rum have been breathing for a while in the glass the aromas gets even smoother.

In mouth you get smooth flavours of vanilla and caramel. You can also taste a bit of oak and spice. This rum is very sweet, in a good way. The aftertaste is very smooth with a little bit of oak and spice.

I nice rum but maybe a little bit of too much oak for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

mal som velke ocakavania ktore sa naplnili iba ciastocne. urcite to nieje zly rum ale dost vsedny, vylmi podobny optimumu 25 od O&O, ale cenovo ovela vyhodnejsi. ak mate radi rumy od olivera tak tento urcite nesklame

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Nice dark color with coffee, butterscotch, toffee and caramel flavor. The alcohol is present at the first nose and disappear gradually. There is some notes of chocolate, cocoa and nuts. This rum is round, warm with a medium finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

This rum is fantastic for this price. Great aftertaste. Full body aroma in my nose. Smart choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

From the first drop into the glas to the last, bloody marvelous! The dark brown color, the smell and OH the taste. Sweet, caramele, honey, dried fruits... ALL the good things are in this bottle... ALL OF THEM!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristoffer Pedersen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Helt klart min favorit som sipper- rom. Dejlig sød og rund i smagen og en super flot farve. 10/10

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Wow!
This is some good stuff.
So smooth and round with lots of sweet carmeltaste. You'd never guess it's 42% when tasting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

helt klart den bedste af esclavo flaskerne.
har noget mere at byde på end de to andre flasker.