Posting your rating...

8.3/10
153 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
12
52
60
18

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Ron Esclavo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Very very very good, but not perfect. Good balance. Long taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by RedBastard from Denmark with 12 ratings

Fantastisk blød, sød og fuld af smag. Kan klart anbefales og er også langt bedre end sine yngre brødre.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Dufter af vanilje og karamel. Der gemmer sig lidt orange og noget rosin/sveske. Man kan tydelig dufte fadet også.
Skøn duft!
Den er lidt sprittet i smagen. Dejlig sød med tydelige noter af fad. Den slår over i chokolade.
Om den er bedre end 15 års kan jeg ikke helt fonde ud af.
Sødme 7/10

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nose: Honey, cinamon and alcohol
Pallet: Toffee, burned sugar with a taint bitterness and long burn

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Thor Grønbæk from Denmark with 24 ratings

Det er altså en rigtig god og smagfuld rom som lever helt op til prisen. Der er ikke nok til to til en hel aften...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JonasL from Sweden with 5 ratings

En ganska spritig rom till en början, men får den vila lite i glaset så blir den väldigt balanserad och otroligt god. Viktigt att den får vila i glaset en stund.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Meget sød og mild. Lidt skuffet, men havde måske for høje forventninger...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

I liked it at first sniffing. It's smooth and sweet. If you like Diplomatico 12y that you'll have most certainly like this one too.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristoffer O from Sweden with 17 ratings

Has some sweetness to it, melasses, burnt sugar and maybe some banana leaves. Its a good rum but somewhat anonymous, no real signature to separate it from the rest.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Tasty strong rum but you don't feel it when you sip it. Lovely color and it kicks your senses A lot - makes me want another one.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Rigtig god rom. Og helt vildt god i forhold til prisen.