Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo 15-Year rum

Rate Ron Esclavo 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Ron Esclavo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had the luxury of tasting Ron Esclavo XO, 15 and 12 year old rums back-to-back and what a nice treat it was on a sunny Saturday evening. Ron Esclavo rums come from the Oliver & Oliver group, so it does not surprise me a bit that they are all amazing since most of their rums are simply stunning. The Ron Esclavo XO has a very deep color, whereas the 15-year old Ron Esclavo is much lighter in color. Coffee, chocolate and toffee have an amazing balance and when you move downwards from XO, which is super smooth, to 15 which is very nice to 12 which has a gradually larger amount of burn at the end. Surprisingly but the 12 year old is much darker in color than the 15 year old. The Ron Esclavo XO is much better than the Dictador XO Insolent which has a similar flavor profile, but it's nowhere close this good, whereas the Ron Esclavo 15 and 12 are much closer to the Dictador XO Insolent flavor profile.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 12
20/100 Palate test 16
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 13
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 85

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted 7 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

If you like the spanish school of rum you will not be dissapointed. Sweet and smooth, but not as rich and balanced as the XO, but a good and cheaper alternative.

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Very nice rum with smooth and sweet taste, not mistake if you buy.

Posted about 1 year ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

Bedre end lillebroren men stadig intet jeg vil løbe ud at købe igen.

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vonou aj chutou velmi podobny mladsiemu 12 bratovi. V 15 rocnej verzii je trochu viac citit drevo v chuti. Inac velky rozdiel nevidim. V cene okolo 40€ je z 15 rocnych rumov ovela lepsou volbou El Dorado 15y.

Posted over 1 year ago by Boris Mehak from Germany with 9 ratings

As a first taste, a hint of sour.
That disapears very fast after a few sips.
In nose, karamel and vanila are dominant.
Maybe a little too sweet, but tolerable.
Not among my first choices, but you will not make a mistake if you buy it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Vanilla, honey, syrup, very sweet and caramel, a little too sweet for my taste but ok

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

Great notes of caramel and vanilla, I would buy it again, no doubt.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

This dominican solera rum have most of the normal traits of a rum distilled from Oliver y Oliver. Although this is on the sweeter side of the spectrum.

Nose: Sweet toffee and vanilla
Taste: Very sweet with dominant notes of toffee and vanilla. A slight hint of cinnamon
Overall: A little to sweet in the long run, but enjoyable in small batches and cocktails.

Posted over 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Superbra till bra pris. Smakar som Cask men utan det där riktiga stinget. Och då inte lika mycket

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
nice smell.
Ok Colour.
good taste.
Nice aftertaste.
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Kehlet from Denmark with 6 ratings

Super value for money this is a fabules bottle forthe sweet ones.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Ikke en rom, slår benene væk under mig. Dog bedre end lillebror 12års.
Mindre sprittet og mere og længere eftersmag.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It is much better than 12y, even after opening. Not so alcoholic, much smoother.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 180 ratings

Minder meget om sin lillebror på 12 år, men man kan godt smage, den er en smule bedre og knap så sprittet. Men hvis det er muligt at vælge en XO, så gør jeg det.

Posted over 2 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Pretty nice taste ... Esclavo rums are great. Smoother and sweetet than 12y....

Posted over 2 years ago by Sofie Mårtensson from Sweden with 40 ratings

En väldigt trevlig rum. Mycket Sötma, vanilj och kola.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Dejlig rom, måske lidt til den søde side, men med masser af smag af karamel og vanilje.

Posted about 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 116 ratings

Denne rom er meget lig sin lillebror på 12 år. Den har lidt mere eftersmag og mere næse, men de to er meget lig hinanden. Det er et væsentligt større spring op til XO'en som dog også koster noget mere.

Posted about 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 85 ratings

Fin rom, dejlig og god smag men holder ikke så længe. Esclaco er dog en af min ynglingsmærker efter at have smagt alle 4. Meget det samme som 12 års.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

En dejlig rom - men den udvikler sig ikke synderligt meget hvorfor poinet ikke er højere

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Sød rom med flot farve og smag af karamel og lidt vanilje

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Vi rammer 7,5 i rating her. Duften er fantastisk, en dejlig sødme og en god duft af karamel og chokolade. Jeg vidste jeg kun kunne blive skuffet over smagen efter dette. Smagen er ikke udpræget, en lang og god eftersmag synes jeg ikke rammer og jeg står egentlig tilbage med en følelse af at der mangler noget. Uden tvivl en fin rom i den søde ende, men håbet gik på noget ala Quorhum og dette fik jeg ikke. Udemærket sipper, men ikke mere end det. Jeg må få smagt XOen!




#