Posting your rating...
Caroni 15-Year rum

Caroni 15-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

8.2/10 (55 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
7
15
23
5

Rate Caroni 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


55 Caroni 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Der 15 jährige ist für mich irgendwie so zwischendrin,noch ein bisschen wild und auch schon ein bisschen gezähmt,von allem etwas,ganz sicher ein toller Caroni und ein Muss für jeden Sammler.
Persönlich trinke ich aber wenn ich es wild und hammerhart möchte dann eher den 12er und wenn ich es etwas sanfter und gereifter möchte den 17er bzw 21er.
Lange wird es so einen Tropfen nicht mehr geben,von einst ca 60 Euro ist der Preis jetzt auf ca 120 Euro gestiegen was für so einen Tropfen in ein paar Jahren lächerlich erscheinen wird. Als Sammler und Caroni Liebhaber,aber auch als Investor sollte man hier trotzdem ein paar Flaschen bunkern,schliesslich gehört er in die Serie und was eine komplette Serie in etwa 10 Jahren kosten wird mag ich mir gar nicht ausdenken. Das Gleiche gilt für den 12 und 17 ,sowie den 21 jährigen aus der Serie.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Quin from Germany with 25 ratings

Wie bei allen anderen Caronis kann ich leider nur das gleiche schreiben. Schön voll, wuchtig mit schönen Fassaromen, aber diese Gumminoten sagen mir einfach nicht zu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Smagte denne under en bytur og i et shotsglas, kan se dem scorer højt normalt, men jeg mener ikke lige det var mig umiddelbart. Kan være den fortjener en tur mere

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Bizarrement une préférence pour le 12 ans. Un peu trop lourd.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Strong, sticky and spicy, with lots of dried fruit

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

No better available. I thought it's better than 17 years.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Oliver from Germany with 4 ratings

The 12 year old is a 9+, the 17 year old a straight 10.
How to rate this? Well I prefer the others but this one is still marvelous!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Frank Christiansen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Den 15 års rammer mange af de smags nuancer jeg godt kan lide i en rom. kan varmt anbefales.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Drsná vůně. Drsná chuť. Tohle není nic pro slaďouše.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Francois from France with 83 ratings

Clear and Medium Amber color. .
Clean Pronounced and aromas of Burnt Sugar, Smoke, Vanilla, Tobacco and Leather.
Medium sweetness, with a Mouth-filling and Warming texture, Pronounced with flavors of Smoke, Tobacco and Meaty which lasts for a Long length and Very complex on the finish.
Very unique rum, which will only last till it last till it ends, since Caroni bought from the Trinidad government the stocks of a closed distillery left abandoned. Btw, today a bottle is worth more than a barrel back then.. a true pirate treasure found by Caroni.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John Marrinan from Ireland with 1 rating

Prefer this one to the 17. Dryish, almost smokey engine oil.