Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10
443 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
20
40
77
116
95
43
15
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

443 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

We serve a lot of this in our establishment, always with cola - never neat. I tried it neat once and instantly regretted it.... Great marketing campaigns often convince folks that the mediocre product is acceptable. This is true of the Capt's brew.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by NancyG from Puerto Rico with 5 ratings

I can honestly say that I do not care for spiced rum!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Just another spiced rum, one of the original, but basic

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Captain and coke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

Definitely not the finest spiced rum ever, but easy to drink. A good rum to use in cocktails at low cost.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

There are many others I prefer, including Captains, but this will do in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

It's one of the only dark rum that is available in night clubs in montreal canada.
I'm just sick and tired of that rum.
Not bad with pepsi but that's it.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Thomas from France with 1 rating

Very nice spiced rum, perfect with cola

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

Best way to drink this is with diet coke and a lime. Really no other use.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

If you like spiced rum then you can't go wrong with this. You can get better but its still good with some coke as well as other mixers.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

tastes change, used to drink straight up.