Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10
443 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
20
40
77
116
95
43
15
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

443 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from United States with 6 ratings

Definitely not for sipping neat or on the rocks. Mixing very well with coke. Too much alcohol smell and taste. Not enough flavor...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

mix it

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Soft, pleasant and tasty rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

This is all my father used to drink so this may have been the first rum I drank. It is still good mixer with coke and I'll break it out every now and then.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

there are some drinks that are dressed in a brand and are not the best examples of a fine beverage, the good thing about morgan's spiced is it can be shotted by some one unused to drinking...you could be excused from believing a bar person had added water directly to the bottle...not nice!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

For a rum at 70 proof, I feel like I am getting ripped off. The has a cheap rum base and the spices are there to cover up a bad rum just like the colonist did during the 16-18 centuries. Buy a spiced rum two shelves higher up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Terry Scruggs from United States with 7 ratings

Smooth and easy on the rocks with Diet Coke.........

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

I'm not a fan of the spiced rum, but it's definitely not bad.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

Always a given, easily accessible spiced rum. But i prefer Sailor Jerry in my mixes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

Nothing special here. Probably best used as a mixer which is not typically the way i like rum. There are better options.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sherm Gutzman from United States with 4 ratings

In my area it outsells the other spiced rums by at least ten to one ( I work in a liquor store). It is good with cola and I like a shot on occasion.