Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10(442 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
20
40
76
116
95
43
15
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

442 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

This has a pleasant vanilla, honey, and marshmallow smell and taste to it, albeit it seems to lack a solid core rum flavor (maybe I've gotten too used to aged rums). Quite easy drinking and smooth at only 35%, but again, it seems to lack a core rum flavor and is somewhat artificial tasting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Tjaa

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Always have a bottle of original Capt. in the Cabinet. I like mixing with Coke and do not drink straight. I have mixed with Dr. Pepper and Ginger Ale and enjoyed the flavor. The spices are well mixed and not anyone (vanilla or cinnamon) is stand outish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Better than the regular Captain Morgan, fine neat or mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Good with cola

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Un rum épicé, avec un gout sucré et agréable ... (glace citron vert et cola)

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Can't say how much of the Captain I drank before I knew what good rum was. Cuba Libres , Rum Runners , etc. All great fun. Still a good mixer. Another 6.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

spice

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

Great with coke...great price...good aroma and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by james peters from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

This is cheap and used mixed in my house, that said there are much better rums to use which are not much of a price difference to this

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

mix it