Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.0/10 (432 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
41
70
116
95
42
14
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


432 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ron (Rum) from Canada with 4 ratings

Captain Morgan is an average spiced rum with sweetness that goes with the blended spices flavors of cloves, nutmeg,cinamamon, etc. There is a vanilla-like taste and feel in the mouth. If you like them on the sweet side, this rum is worth a try. Nice at Christmas (winter)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Basic "spiced" "rum." Nothing special happening, here. Skip it, folks, if you want something that adds any real semblance of flavor or has any personality. Bring me lots of coke, lots of ice and maybe I won't slap you for bringing me this "rum."

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tasos from Greece with 2 ratings

Begginners spirit, heavily advertised and promoted as a rum. You can drink it with coke and other beverages . You can also marinate your Sunday barbeque meat with it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

A ok, cheap rum. Probably best to mix with cola or in drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Krater from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

I am used to the taste of Morgan+Cola. Good to change with Havana sometimes. But it's not a good idea to drink it straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Bon rhum de party, mais j'aime mieux le spiced sailor Jerry.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tero-Tapio from Finland with 6 ratings

Cheap, easy spiced. Good after work drink. Not so spiced as black but drinkable rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Just no. This is horrible. Excessive amounts of vanilla flavor and very synthetic too. This rum is not even suitable for cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mike s from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Ok Morgans spiced. Comes in for a lot of hate in the rum world but you know what, I actually quite like it now and again. It's basically vanilla flavour rum, very sweet but easy drinking and cheap. Usually have a bottle in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Joshua wilson from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

It's not the best rum in the world but it's something sweeter and more to my taste and quite smooth. Definitely nice to just sit down and relax with it and Coke.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

The Captain spiced has been my mixer of choice with cola. for many years. I started out as a non-spiced rum fan, but now it is the standard for me with cola. I like the vanilla notes and smoothness over other spiced rums, but feel it is mainly a mixer. I am a big fan of the Captain spiced. A must have in your bar.