Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.1/10 (418 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
20
39
69
108
95
41
13
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


418 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3f7c434aa73b0f3e3634f7bbeb79deb0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

I tasted it straight, but perhaps it would do better as a mixer.

7c71649c16abeaeb465b1e11bf85b935.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

B51ac25464f3bbca104994d27dcbe76f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This is NOT top shelf rum... It's over spiced cheap rum that can ruin a glass of coke. This rum is for younger drinkers or people who just don't know how to enjoy a drink.

E625f320d41d6268fb72604a50d780c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

We serve a lot of this in our establishment, always with cola - never neat. I tried it neat once and instantly regretted it.... Great marketing campaigns often convince folks that the mediocre product is acceptable. This is true of the Capt's brew.

047a6ed4c9544fde103ac9154bb0057d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Kevin from United States with 27 ratings

Captain and coke. What more needs to be said......

276e32bd7d03e9f9ba9e252684c51587.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Jangles from United States with 9 ratings

Harsh and a bit like vanilla extract - OK in my orange crystal light

39661059b5636b881a03c1fef2bed5c4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by cibalko from Slovakia with 13 ratings

This was my first rum I have tried. Nothing special. Some spicy tones, burning in throat. But its very good with coke and few lemon drops.

065f17dcfd16a288ee78bef98d1993b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Basic "spiced" "rum." Nothing special happening, here. Skip it, folks, if you want something that adds any real semblance of flavor or has any personality. Bring me lots of coke, lots of ice and maybe I won't slap you for bringing me this "rum."

F3d530570cc70f3e41de19ad67b4693c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Tasos from Greece with 2 ratings

Begginners spirit, heavily advertised and promoted as a rum. You can drink it with coke and other beverages . You can also marinate your Sunday barbeque meat with it.

6c6dce17dd7956d8990cc3d54c671998.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

A ok, cheap rum. Probably best to mix with cola or in drinks

6ba16867159dd861191be79d83f71ca2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Krater from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

I am used to the taste of Morgan+Cola. Good to change with Havana sometimes. But it's not a good idea to drink it straight up.