Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10
443 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
20
40
77
116
95
43
15
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

443 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from United States with 6 ratings

Definitely not for sipping neat or on the rocks. Mixing very well with coke. Too much alcohol smell and taste. Not enough flavor...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

My first experience of a spiced rum and i enjoyed it but once you have tried some better quality spiced rums it is hard to go back!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

And worse. Is okay for cocktails. Beginners rum. Drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by James from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Received as a present. Initially I wasn't keen at all, but sometimes any rum is better than no rum and with diet coke it helps make this passable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

For a spiced, I'd prefer sailor jerry for a bit more bite. This isn't spiced enough but, ok.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This is NOT top shelf rum... It's over spiced cheap rum that can ruin a glass of coke. This rum is for younger drinkers or people who just don't know how to enjoy a drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

We serve a lot of this in our establishment, always with cola - never neat. I tried it neat once and instantly regretted it.... Great marketing campaigns often convince folks that the mediocre product is acceptable. This is true of the Capt's brew.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kevin from United States with 33 ratings

Captain and coke. What more needs to be said......

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jangles from United States with 9 ratings

Harsh and a bit like vanilla extract - OK in my orange crystal light