Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.1/10 (422 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
39
69
110
95
42
13
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


422 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Classic Morgan Spiced Ron. I would prefer it for drink it with a cola.

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by AntonioPatriarca from United States with 5 ratings

This was the hardest rum for me to rate. The Captain and I have forgotten many, many adventures in the halcyon days of my youth. Still to this day when I feel like being rebellious, this is what I go with. It is a 9 for nostalgia, but a 3 for quality. I suppose it is like Budweiser or Jack Daniels, it is a rite of passage into adulthood.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 5 ratings

Great for those who don't want the harsh alcohol bite and like a sweet drink. I think it's one of the best mixer Rums to use. It needs a higher rating than a 5.1

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Artificial vanilla heavily sweetened liqueur cloves and cinnamon also present. Over hyped garbage supermarket own brands are much better

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cejer from United States with 9 ratings

Well, this was my first rum, and a very nice introduction. Vanilla, cinnamon, pepper, and a bit of a burn. Can't drink this neat, it's too rough, but it seems to be intentionally made to mix with Coke. Very iconic in a Coke or even as a mixer with fruit or tomato juice. Welcome to rum, but don't stick with this one, there are better rums to be found.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex from Canada with 10 ratings

If your still in high school its probably a great drink for you, but for adults its complete shit! Over priced! and leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Don't bother.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Racketeer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

If you're new to rum and want an easy drinking spirit to mix with coke look no further. Very sweet with a big vanilla hit. I wouldn't suggest drinking it neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

My first experience of a spiced rum and i enjoyed it but once you have tried some better quality spiced rums it is hard to go back!

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

And worse. Is okay for cocktails. Beginners rum. Drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Received as a present. Initially I wasn't keen at all, but sometimes any rum is better than no rum and with diet coke it helps make this passable.