Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10
443 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
20
40
77
116
95
43
15
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

443 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

We serve a lot of this in our establishment, always with cola - never neat. I tried it neat once and instantly regretted it.... Great marketing campaigns often convince folks that the mediocre product is acceptable. This is true of the Capt's brew.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

Definitely not my first choice spiced rum. Another that is adequate, given no/few other options.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Nick from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

My first review. Nice vanilla taste, great with Diet Coke

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Drunken_Sailor from Canada with 9 ratings

What can I say, if you want a lower priced spiced rum to mix with just about anything... here’s your sign

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Tried many times since it came out captain and coke, captain and soda. Easy to drink gets the job done, not for pros.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by AntonioPatriarca from United States with 7 ratings

This was the hardest rum for me to rate. The Captain and I have forgotten many, many adventures in the halcyon days of my youth. Still to this day when I feel like being rebellious, this is what I go with. It is a 9 for nostalgia, but a 3 for quality. I suppose it is like Budweiser or Jack Daniels, it is a rite of passage into adulthood.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 6 ratings

Great for those who don't want the harsh alcohol bite and like a sweet drink. I think it's one of the best mixer Rums to use. It needs a higher rating than a 5.1

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Artificial vanilla heavily sweetened liqueur cloves and cinnamon also present. Over hyped garbage supermarket own brands are much better

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Cejer from United States with 9 ratings

Well, this was my first rum, and a very nice introduction. Vanilla, cinnamon, pepper, and a bit of a burn. Can't drink this neat, it's too rough, but it seems to be intentionally made to mix with Coke. Very iconic in a Coke or even as a mixer with fruit or tomato juice. Welcome to rum, but don't stick with this one, there are better rums to be found.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 10 ratings

If your still in high school its probably a great drink for you, but for adults its complete shit! Over priced! and leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Don't bother.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Racketeer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

If you're new to rum and want an easy drinking spirit to mix with coke look no further. Very sweet with a big vanilla hit. I wouldn't suggest drinking it neat.