Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.0/10 (432 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
41
70
116
95
42
14
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


432 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This has a pleasant vanilla, honey, and marshmallow smell and taste to it, albeit it seems to lack a solid core rum flavor (maybe I've gotten too used to aged rums). Quite easy drinking and smooth at only 35%, but again, it seems to lack a core rum flavor and is somewhat artificial tasting.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ross from Australia with 10 ratings

Having enjoyed Captain Morgan rums for decades, they remain a standard part of my rum cabinet.

Absolutely not a sipping rum, but mixed with ginger ale, in cocktails or other mixers, Captain Morgan Spiced rum adds a solid, tasty, noticeable rum element to those drinks, and at the price you can pick a bottle up for, it's a worthwhile addition to your cabinet.

Suggest tasting alongside Baron Samedi for a similar price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by hulkbuster from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

its ok depends on the mixer not nice by itself
i tried it solo with lemonade diet coke
dr pepper but the best mixer with this drink was diet dr pepper
only by if on offer other wise not worth it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Only ever to be drunk with copious amounts of cola, this vanilla sugar mixture is more than palatable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Neil1983 from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Rough as .... don’t drink it unless you’re skint !!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

You can find this at every single bar - it won't knock your socks off, but you can't go wrong with it. Not one to buy on your own time, but dependable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Classic Morgan Spiced Ron. I would prefer it for drink it with a cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

One of worst commercial trashes. No matter if you buy spiced, dark, white or whichever you pick. Its all the same, and all the same bad.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bendtsen from United States with 6 ratings

Basically to me it is the smoothness, the spices, and the after taste that I enjoy so well. I can drink it as a stand alone, or with a Coke as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Można mówić o nim źle i dobrze, według mnie cena tego trunku odwzorowuje jego jakość. 50-60 pln za butelke dobrze nadaje się na imprezowy trunek do drinków. Do picia solo nie polecam

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 20 ratings

Great starter rum for the spiced crowd !!....I have ENJOYED many a bottle of this rum ...with cola .....never neat....why, I don’t know ....tastes better being mixed .....have graduated to the Captain Morgan BOLD .....
The Captain and I ....have had a great relationship over the years....LOVE it when it goes on sale !!