Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.0/10 (432 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
41
70
116
95
42
14
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


432 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ron (Rum) from Canada with 4 ratings

Captain Morgan is an average spiced rum with sweetness that goes with the blended spices flavors of cloves, nutmeg,cinamamon, etc. There is a vanilla-like taste and feel in the mouth. If you like them on the sweet side, this rum is worth a try. Nice at Christmas (winter)

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Denna har blommat upp och den är riktigt bra tillsammans med cola, slår ut Bacardi och havanna club alla dagar. Enkel smakrik och ger bra doft. Men en bland rom inget annat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Happy to drink this with coke - it's not the worst spiced rum I've ever tasted, but give me a Rebellion or Red Leg, anyday.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvia from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Very vanilla-ey, there's not much 'spice' to it at all. I can only drink this with a coke-type mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

1 van de eerste spiced rum die ik ooit op heb, toen was het nog geweldig nu vermijdt ik deze fles liever...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

You know what you are getting and it's not that amazing but it is rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Most folks introduction to spiced rum. Understood but very mix-able, & if you like it you can find it virtually anywhere. Great price, easy to find in 1.75’s - & great with Coke!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dannytango from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

There’s a reason this one is in every shop/garage/supermarket.. it’s easy, inoffensive, generic.. nothing wrong at all but nothing that stands out

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pditty911 from United States with 10 ratings

I might be the only one on this site that likes this rum LOL. But like the band Winger it gets a bad name just because its freaking awesome and commercially successful. (ok im getting a little carried away but Kip Winger did win a grammy). Its my go to with diet coke. I can enjoy an adult drink without 200 plus calories. Its sweet and the spice works for me. VERY drinkable and affordable. Smooth with no off flavors on the alcohol side of things. It is a manufactured flavor not a crafted flavor. Its Britney Spears Auto-tuned not Aretha Franklin. So, mix it up and show just a little R.E.S.P.E.C.T, its not "Toxic" like many others would want you to believe.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr_s888 from Australia with 6 ratings

A gateway rum that may entice you to test the waters of the rum world. Too sweet for me now but lead me to begin exploring rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

Works well as a mixer with coke. I like to add a splash of vanilla rum to tone it back a little. Im more of a fan of the sweeter profile rums.