Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.0/10 (432 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
41
70
116
95
42
14
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


432 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ron (Rum) from Canada with 4 ratings

Captain Morgan is an average spiced rum with sweetness that goes with the blended spices flavors of cloves, nutmeg,cinamamon, etc. There is a vanilla-like taste and feel in the mouth. If you like them on the sweet side, this rum is worth a try. Nice at Christmas (winter)

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by chris167 from United States with 14 ratings

I know, you see it everywhere and it sells. Just stop. Rum is to be celebrated, not drank because you are cheap and not able to expand your pallet. You don't still eat baby food do you? This is the Fireball of whiskey, and the rest of their products are just as a smack in the face as well.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Artificial taste, just cheap alcohol to get pissed

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Johnny from United States with 7 ratings

It tries too hard to blend some flavors that should never have met. Unfortunately, it just doesn't work for me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 50 ratings

Not very spiced. Sweeter than I was anticipating, which I usually don’t mind, but that seemed to overpower whatever spice may be present. You could get away with maybe using it as a mixer for somebody who doesn’t like much spice. It’s actually smooth enough to be sipped, but there just isn’t much depth to it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dennis66 from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Cheap rum, for cheap bars and cheap people. Never drink this!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rum drinker22 from Canada with 3 ratings

This shit got me thru high school so I can’t hate on it. Not a bad rum for the price at all.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dennis Cufone from United States with 12 ratings

Maybe when you are in high school this is OK, but it's only use in my house is to baste the turkey on Thanksgiving!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DuoDex from United States with 11 ratings

A good blend of flavors. Enjoyable both on the rocks or in a mixed drink. Nothing particularly subtle about it, but it gets the job done.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Well this is not something you enjoy with a good cigar, or anything else... For drinks only.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Beginner rum but I don’t know why. Had a lot of it as a teenager because it was cheap but once you try something else the sweet taste and harsh texture are awful...