Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10 (137 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
36
64
21
5

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


137 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Halsey from United States with 27 ratings

Nice, slightly aromatic fairly light sipping rum.

Light slightly yellow color, pretty, delicate nose...very delicate. Well balanced mouth feel, with a touch of sweetness and evolves into banana and spice. Long rich finish. This is a nice well made rum, which I could happily drink quite a lot of.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PatrickW from Belgium with 9 ratings

Cherrywood color, complex aromas, vanilla, slow tears, silky taste, long aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 81 ratings

This is a solid great aged rum at normal strength. Has nice nose subdued but lingering island spices Medium dark brown so glad I tried it again. Dollar for dollar one of the best rums out there with no added sugars. Glad they kept the iconic Doorly’s brand and label.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 275 ratings

ve vůni i v chutí rozpoznatelný příjemný Barbados, mnohém lepší volba než XO

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 75 ratings

Très enrobant en bouche avec un final épicé mais assez boisé et doux au premier abord !

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

From all the good reviews I expected a little more if this rum. Very good rum don't get me wrong. Just would like a little bit more wow factor. I give this a step below the El Dorado 12 or RL Seale 10.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Smovens from United States with 91 ratings

Best $20 rum you can buy. Smooth, spicy rum in all the best ways. A tad bit too oaky for my tastes

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

It's always out of stock within days of arriving, but the price for this delicious 12-year aged FourSquare rum can't be beaten. Similar flavors to the RL Seales 10 year and other Barbados styled rums. Well worth the purchase if you see one available.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Unless you wanna ruin it, do not mix it! Elegant and smooth, very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 8 ratings

Found this at Total Wine for under $25. Really great choice. Smooth, caramel, not too sweet. Not usually fond of Barbados rums, but this one is really exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

I like this rum alot. It is smooth, while not overly oaky. Starts like other Doorly's offerings, aroma of vanilla, perhaps hint of stone fruit. Flavor is smooth, very little burn neat, similar to aroma vanilla, perhaps some caramel. Makes a good rum & coke, perhaps a bit too smooth for mixing. Usually I like the rum and coke with a more assertive rum. Doorly's is probably too cultured for that role.