Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.9/10 (161 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
40
77
26
7

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

161 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Za mne velice podobný XO, který je po novu lahvován na 43%, dříve 40%. Chutě se vyrovnaly. Přednost dám asi spíše XO 40%, který je podle mne jemnější.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 6 ratings

Very surprised by this Rum! As the first sip envelops my palette, I can taste the vanilla along with a charred smokiness. As the drink flows down the throat, I noticed a hint of Bourbon on the way out. Where some stones have sharp edges and so too with Rums, however this Rum has noticeably been honed and refined leaving a very smooth buttery finish. My Doorly's 12 year, such a pleasure and a great find. It is now one of my favorites. Though I first tried it neat. My best experience was over melted ice. I have not tried with a Cigar yet but hopefully soon. Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Na večerní pití výborný. Trochu mi nesedlo aroma, ale výrazná chuť po bourbonu a vanilce vše vynahradila.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 3 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Za ty peníze je to super rum. Rozhodne sladší, je cítit po ovoci, karamelu a vanilce😉 kdo má rad sladší rumy za málo peněz tak super poměr cena/kvalita

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 3 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 25 ratings

Light and juicy. Decent rum for the price. Not a “do again” for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 32 ratings

Love the bottles display value with a nice tropical look.

Nice light sweet caramel nose with hands of spiced baked apples.

Sweet for a Barbados rum. Light in color a little bit thin but a smooth finish with just enough lingering heat

Light caramel and a bit of oaky vanilla

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Tento 12 ročný papagáj mi naozaj chuti, je to určite pekný posun od XO a kto má rád jemnejšiu chuť,tak mu zachutí možno i viac ako verzia 14YO. Pekne plný, ovocné tóny s náznakom dreva.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Standartní láhev, umělý korek, perfektní rum uvnitř

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

I considered giving this an 8, but looking at others that I’ve given an 8, it falls a little short. It’s a very smooth rum with a good balance. It’s dry but not too dry. Unless you like VERY sweet rums, you’ll like this one. I couldn’t give it an 8 because it lacks character and depth. Others seem to disagree, so perhaps I need to try another bottle. The only distinctive flavor or smell is the oak, which is pleasant and not overpowering. I could drink Doorly’s 12 year-old as a sipper but it just isn’t distinctive enough to love. But, if I had $25 and needed an excellent bottle of rum, I think this just beat out Bacardi 8 as my first choice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Maybe it is too soon to review, but this was no special experience for me. Next week I won't even remeber that I had it.