Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.9/10 (161 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
40
77
26
7

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

161 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad no esperaba mucho de este ron, sin embargo es un gran ron pensando en la relación de precio va sabor. Tiene la escénica de Barbados, un no tan dulce, ron seco con notas a caramelo.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Za mne velice podobný XO, který je po novu lahvován na 43%, dříve 40%. Chutě se vyrovnaly. Přednost dám asi spíše XO 40%, který je podle mne jemnější.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 6 ratings

Very surprised by this Rum! As the first sip envelops my palette, I can taste the vanilla along with a charred smokiness. As the drink flows down the throat, I noticed a hint of Bourbon on the way out. Where some stones have sharp edges and so too with Rums, however this Rum has noticeably been honed and refined leaving a very smooth buttery finish. My Doorly's 12 year, such a pleasure and a great find. It is now one of my favorites. Though I first tried it neat. My best experience was over melted ice. I have not tried with a Cigar yet but hopefully soon. Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Na večerní pití výborný. Trochu mi nesedlo aroma, ale výrazná chuť po bourbonu a vanilce vše vynahradila.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 2 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Za ty peníze je to super rum. Rozhodne sladší, je cítit po ovoci, karamelu a vanilce😉 kdo má rad sladší rumy za málo peněz tak super poměr cena/kvalita

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 3 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 25 ratings

Light and juicy. Decent rum for the price. Not a “do again” for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 32 ratings

Love the bottles display value with a nice tropical look.

Nice light sweet caramel nose with hands of spiced baked apples.

Sweet for a Barbados rum. Light in color a little bit thin but a smooth finish with just enough lingering heat

Light caramel and a bit of oaky vanilla

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Tento 12 ročný papagáj mi naozaj chuti, je to určite pekný posun od XO a kto má rád jemnejšiu chuť,tak mu zachutí možno i viac ako verzia 14YO. Pekne plný, ovocné tóny s náznakom dreva.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Standartní láhev, umělý korek, perfektní rum uvnitř

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

I considered giving this an 8, but looking at others that I’ve given an 8, it falls a little short. It’s a very smooth rum with a good balance. It’s dry but not too dry. Unless you like VERY sweet rums, you’ll like this one. I couldn’t give it an 8 because it lacks character and depth. Others seem to disagree, so perhaps I need to try another bottle. The only distinctive flavor or smell is the oak, which is pleasant and not overpowering. I could drink Doorly’s 12 year-old as a sipper but it just isn’t distinctive enough to love. But, if I had $25 and needed an excellent bottle of rum, I think this just beat out Bacardi 8 as my first choice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Maybe it is too soon to review, but this was no special experience for me. Next week I won't even remeber that I had it.