Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10 (134 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
37
62
20
5

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


134 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

For the low price of only $24.99 (Total Wine & More), I didn't expect this rum to live up to it's rating (currently an 8.1). But it does.

Smells and tastes of caramel, a peppery spice, bourbon, and oak. I rate it a solid "8", which for the price is a bargain!

B878227c75a5f92237561c00aad6309a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

From all the good reviews I expected a little more if this rum. Very good rum don't get me wrong. Just would like a little bit more wow factor. I give this a step below the El Dorado 12 or RL Seale 10.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Smovens from United States with 91 ratings

Best $20 rum you can buy. Smooth, spicy rum in all the best ways. A tad bit too oaky for my tastes

Baac97ea921299117675932a7aca870c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

It's always out of stock within days of arriving, but the price for this delicious 12-year aged FourSquare rum can't be beaten. Similar flavors to the RL Seales 10 year and other Barbados styled rums. Well worth the purchase if you see one available.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Unless you wanna ruin it, do not mix it! Elegant and smooth, very enjoyable.

549b74e5cfbaae8f050ca614da1ce429.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 8 ratings

Found this at Total Wine for under $25. Really great choice. Smooth, caramel, not too sweet. Not usually fond of Barbados rums, but this one is really exceptional.

548aa6dd950c5b729ac4943381e216eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 24 ratings

I like this rum alot. It is smooth, while not overly oaky. Starts like other Doorly's offerings, aroma of vanilla, perhaps hint of stone fruit. Flavor is smooth, very little burn neat, similar to aroma vanilla, perhaps some caramel. Makes a good rum & coke, perhaps a bit too smooth for mixing. Usually I like the rum and coke with a more assertive rum. Doorly's is probably too cultured for that role.

C9530dfe5d7b32ee041420fb0acf5193.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by etienne from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Awesome rum. Not to sweet. But no whiskey taste either

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Really well done.
It is not very easy to find.

I compared it side by side with the XO .... for me, the XO is smoother and the sherry notes make a difference.
Doorly´s XO is more pleasing to my taste, and cheaper.

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

There's a blend of spice, sweetness and cask in the aroma. The taste follows suite with a rich taste of caramel, spice and dry nutmeg, but finishes on a bitter dry whiskey note. Would be a pleasure for whiskey lovers.

2e27830779324a162340ff132a62a08b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Joeyraf from United States with 2 ratings

Almost all rums from Barbados are excellent, this one is a great value and smooth tasting.