Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10 (137 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
36
64
21
5

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


137 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

This is decent tasting for the price. Not very sweet but not super dry either, goes down well, its drinkable, the only negative for me is in the finish as you can taste a little of that rubbing alcohol note, Doorlys XO is better in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad no esperaba mucho de este ron, sin embargo es un gran ron pensando en la relación de precio va sabor. Tiene la escénica de Barbados, un no tan dulce, ron seco con notas a caramelo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice bottle and beautiful amber color, this rum. This rum has very pastry aromas with almonds, vanilla and spices. It is very soft but the finish is not very long. Excellent value for money but it's not me.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Very pure Barbadian rum. No added sugar or anything artificial. Very subtle aromas. Dry and smooth, a little bit of vanilla and oak. Also very distinct notes from the Sherry/Madeira casks. Very good and a fantastic value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

After drinking the Doorly's XO I thought I would give it a shot. The XO I would consider a budget rum, but hey the stuff is pretty dang tasty and a good bang for the money spent! The 12 year is a lot better and is notably smoother with lots of good tastes to slap upside your tongue. Slight burn at the finish and has a multitude of flavors as you sit back and say..... "Very Nice". Good price for a very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Seale's Real McCoy 12yo and Seale 10yo are better rums, in my opinion, because the flavors sing in delicious harmony. This one, on the other hand, doesn't quite pull it all together. The flavors lack balance, and the result is less rich, less complex. Acetone in the finish is disappointing. It's a very good rum, to be sure, but that's the point: Mr. Seale has spoiled me so much that I expect a masterpiece from him every time I try a bottle from his magnificent ouevre. The price of genius, I suppose...

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by PineWood from Belgium with 14 ratings

Golden color. Nose of blonde sugar, vanilla and caramel. Strong taste (I had the version bottled at 43%), but not agressive. Completely dry but with a pleasant note of butterscotch throughout the taste. Fantastic value.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Willem from Netherlands with 15 ratings

wow, not what I expected, but very pleasant surprise for what I paid for.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 8/10

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 31 ratings

This rum is amazing when you factor in the cost! It's available locally at about $25 USD. I love Foursquare rums, however they can get to about $80-$120 USD. This rum is distilled at Foursquare which I think heavily impacts and benefits the flavor profile. This rum is from Barbados therefore does not have the extra sugars in it. It has a touch of Bourbon taste, but does not have much burn. This is a must for my shelf at home. Definitely go get it!