Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

For the low price of only $24.99 (Total Wine & More), I didn't expect this rum to live up to it's rating (currently an 8.1). But it does.

Smells and tastes of caramel, a peppery spice, bourbon, and oak. I rate it a solid "8", which for the price is a bargain!

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad no esperaba mucho de este ron, sin embargo es un gran ron pensando en la relación de precio va sabor. Tiene la escénica de Barbados, un no tan dulce, ron seco con notas a caramelo.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice bottle and beautiful amber color, this rum. This rum has very pastry aromas with almonds, vanilla and spices. It is very soft but the finish is not very long. Excellent value for money but it's not me.

89fae209e87af0f2f9f294fe98bab15d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Very pure Barbadian rum. No added sugar or anything artificial. Very subtle aromas. Dry and smooth, a little bit of vanilla and oak. Also very distinct notes from the Sherry/Madeira casks. Very good and a fantastic value for the money.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

After drinking the Doorly's XO I thought I would give it a shot. The XO I would consider a budget rum, but hey the stuff is pretty dang tasty and a good bang for the money spent! The 12 year is a lot better and is notably smoother with lots of good tastes to slap upside your tongue. Slight burn at the finish and has a multitude of flavors as you sit back and say..... "Very Nice". Good price for a very good rum.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Seale's Real McCoy 12yo and Seale 10yo are better rums, in my opinion, because the flavors sing in delicious harmony. This one, on the other hand, doesn't quite pull it all together. The flavors lack balance, and the result is less rich, less complex. Acetone in the finish is disappointing. It's a very good rum, to be sure, but that's the point: Mr. Seale has spoiled me so much that I expect a masterpiece from him every time I try a bottle from his magnificent ouevre. The price of genius, I suppose...

47f87adfeb3a0ae4bdbd83bac34cc174.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 21 days ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 67 ratings

Très enrobant en bouche avec un final épicé mais assez boisé et doux au premier abord !

B878227c75a5f92237561c00aad6309a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

From all the good reviews I expected a little more if this rum. Very good rum don't get me wrong. Just would like a little bit more wow factor. I give this a step below the El Dorado 12 or RL Seale 10.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

Best $20 rum you can buy. Smooth, spicy rum in all the best ways. A tad bit too oaky for my tastes

Baac97ea921299117675932a7aca870c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

It's always out of stock within days of arriving, but the price for this delicious 12-year aged FourSquare rum can't be beaten. Similar flavors to the RL Seales 10 year and other Barbados styled rums. Well worth the purchase if you see one available.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Unless you wanna ruin it, do not mix it! Elegant and smooth, very enjoyable.