Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10(167 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
41
82
27
6

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

167 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad no esperaba mucho de este ron, sin embargo es un gran ron pensando en la relación de precio va sabor. Tiene la escénica de Barbados, un no tan dulce, ron seco con notas a caramelo.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ari from Barbados with 15 ratings

I love a good aroma, and this aroma never get old, from the first, to the last glass. Its truly smooth to drink. I love it, I'm not bombarded with flavors and they compliment each other well. For the price, this is my daily.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by MadeInUSA from United States with 1 rating

The 12 year Doorly's is smooth and tastes great, but I don't feel like it's that complex. It's is definitely worth buying. This is a great price point and value.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

A pleasant aftertaste, particularly for the price point. A definite oaky flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

Amazing flavour this is beyond belief .. decent barbarian rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Only had one try of this, too much of a burn and not much else. When you compare it to MGXO, Appleton 12, Seales 10 or Flor de Cana 12, it doesn't come close on first impression. I wouldn't buy a bottle, try a sample bottle first.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

The Doorly's 12 years shows us a beautiful light brown/golden color presented in a nice bottle.
Once in mounth, you discover mainly pastry aromas and vanilla.
Not really in my range of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Vincent from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Nice gold color, well balanced rum full of flavor. Just what to expect from a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

you canot go wrong with this one ... less sweet but still smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Smooth and clean on the palate. Let it breath after the initial opening and the second glass was even better. Subtle hints of caramel and vanilla. Perhaps a touch sweet but overall quite worth the purchase at such a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

Doorly's 12 ans est un rhum de mélasse - également appelé industriel ou traditionnel- qui a été distillé dans un alambic, traduction française de "Pot Still". Son vieillissement dans de petits fûts de bois blanc américain durant 12 années confère à ce rhum un profil aromatique frais et gourmand