Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10
172 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
42
86
27
6

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

172 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Not bad at all and relatively smooth but lacks a certain depth...I couldn't discern any stand out flavour either but that could be me...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chip Brooks from United States with 13 ratings

Good rum. Dryer than some of the more popular ones like Zacapa, Diplomatico and Zaya but very good.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

40% ABV. Too low, but hey, it's a budget brand.

Very delicate nose. Kinda Plantation-y. Hint of caramel and sherry. Reminds me a little of Foursquare Port Cask Finish. Sherry finish comes through on the finish.

I don't love it, but it's not bad. Definitely should be stronger.

8--

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Honiggelbes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, ahh.. Barbados, herrlicher Duft nach tropischen Früchten, zarter Vanille und leichtem Karamell.
Im Gaumen ergiessen sich die Aromen geschmeidig über die Zunge, helle reife Früchte, heller Tabak, helle Vanille, helles Karamell, einfach nur lecker.
Im Abgang schwingt das Ganze aber nur sehr kurz mit.
Ein ehrlicher Rum für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Honey yellow amber in the glass.
In the nose, ahh .. Barbados, wonderful scent of tropical fruits, delicate vanilla and light caramel.
On the palate, the flavors pour smoothly over the tongue, bright ripe fruit, light tobacco, light vanilla, light caramel, just delicious.
In the finish, the aromas swinging very briefly with.
An honest rum for beginners and connoisseurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by 8E7 from Belgium with 15 ratings

I enjoyed it, but wouldn't order it again since it didn't really have anything that really appealed to me.

Ffffff

Posted at Total Wine & More over 3 years ago by Heliumiami from United States with 4 ratings

After sipping some XO and 8yr old, I was a bit unimpressed - though they weren't bad rums for the price. However, they just lacked something. My guess is that a higher ABV the nice flavours would be more bold and enjoyable. So I was hesitant to purchase the 12 yr. Though it is not bottled at a higher proof, for some reason the delicious flavours just stand out so much more. It SEEMS as if it's stronger. I'm not ready to dissect all the component flavours, just state that they work very well together.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

Hard to fault this bajan rum but for a 40% bottling. Would definitely add a star if it had a bit more heat. That said if it’s an easy sipper you seek the Doorly’s 12 is a great choice and priced right.
On the dry side but not an oak bomb. Nice balance.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Décidement Foursquare ne me décoit toujours pas avec ce que je qualifierait simplement de "très bon rhum pour faire gouter du rhum à ceux qui ne connaissent pas le rhum". Pas "original", simplement une excellente limonade !

Small img 5797

Posted over 3 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 192 ratings

dal bych sedm a pul ideálně. ale na sedmičku to úplně není. velmi dobrý rum z barbadosu. proto jsem ho také vyzkoušel. chutí jemný, s výraznějším řízem. lehce ostřejší v dojezdu, ale velmi jemnounce, takže se z tohoto rumu stáva velmi pitelná láhev.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

This is an exceptional rum. It is complex but not overpowering. Every time you sip it you'll find something new. It's rare for a rum to pull off a really well executed dryness but this does it. Two tiny comments, firstly, probably wouldn't start someone new to rum on this, they won't like it, unless they're a whisky person it will put them off. Secondly, needs a cork not a screw cap. Otherwise, always have a bottle in your cabinet, it's great to cross compare with.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

... or caramel essence without the caramel flavor. It's hard to describe, but that's the feeling I got. This is a naturally sweet rum. Simple oak. Burnt sugar. The finish leaves the wood on the mouth. Nice! Didn't expect this from a Doorly's, which I's often thought were rather plain.