Posting your rating...
Doorly's 12-Year rum

Doorly's 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.8/10(167 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
41
82
27
6

Rate Doorly's 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

167 Doorly's 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

La verdad no esperaba mucho de este ron, sin embargo es un gran ron pensando en la relación de precio va sabor. Tiene la escénica de Barbados, un no tan dulce, ron seco con notas a caramelo.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

Hard to fault this bajan rum but for a 40% bottling. Would definitely add a star if it had a bit more heat. That said if it’s an easy sipper you seek the Doorly’s 12 is a great choice and priced right.
On the dry side but not an oak bomb. Nice balance.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Décidement Foursquare ne me décoit toujours pas avec ce que je qualifierait simplement de "très bon rhum pour faire gouter du rhum à ceux qui ne connaissent pas le rhum". Pas "original", simplement une excellente limonade !

Small img 5797

Posted over 3 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 189 ratings

dal bych sedm a pul ideálně. ale na sedmičku to úplně není. velmi dobrý rum z barbadosu. proto jsem ho také vyzkoušel. chutí jemný, s výraznějším řízem. lehce ostřejší v dojezdu, ale velmi jemnounce, takže se z tohoto rumu stáva velmi pitelná láhev.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

This is an exceptional rum. It is complex but not overpowering. Every time you sip it you'll find something new. It's rare for a rum to pull off a really well executed dryness but this does it. Two tiny comments, firstly, probably wouldn't start someone new to rum on this, they won't like it, unless they're a whisky person it will put them off. Secondly, needs a cork not a screw cap. Otherwise, always have a bottle in your cabinet, it's great to cross compare with.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

... or caramel essence without the caramel flavor. It's hard to describe, but that's the feeling I got. This is a naturally sweet rum. Simple oak. Burnt sugar. The finish leaves the wood on the mouth. Nice! Didn't expect this from a Doorly's, which I's often thought were rather plain.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Doorly's has garnered quite a cult following on some of the rum channels. I have only tried the 12 year old Doorly's, and I was very disappointed on it. Harsh alcohol smell, mish-mash of flavors on the tongue and a nasty burn to finish the experience. There are literally hundreds of much better aged rums in this price range, so don't waste your money on a Doorly's.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Paid $24.99 at Total Wine. Was recommended by many on this site, so I figured I would give it a chance. I was surprised to find that the bottle was a twist cap. Aroma is good but with a stronger alcohol edge. Initial taste is smooth, but has a slightly harsher finish than I'd like. Adding a splash of water really changes the finish. Overall not bad for the price, but not one of my top 5.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dyf from Slovakia with 2 ratings

For me taste was to much sharp. Its less sweet, more raw. In this price category is much better buy abuelo or pyrat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin K from Slovakia with 17 ratings

Geschmack zu oberflächlich, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt nicht wirklich

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

one of the best 12YO aged rum, no sugar added, very nice aftertaste. very smooth. balanced