Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada rum

Rate Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

ahh,det här var gott….
kommer nog att ta slut fort tyvärr

Posted about 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

One of Zacapa's specialties, nice and rich nose, the aromatic sweet herbs make there presence felt a second after you sip from it, very well balanced taste, masks the strength 45% quite nicely.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ruben from Belgium with 1 rating

One of the best rums I drunk until now. In my opinion it definately a level above el dorado 15 yrs. it is full of nice aromas in the nose. The body is deep, full and a bit sweet. Finish is long but smooth. For 80 euro definately value for the money.

Posted over 5 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

This rom is very nice. Heavy oiled complex rum. It is absolutely worth all the money. The strong alcohol halt is almost hidden in this rum.

Posted 27 days ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

The first smell is like a zacapa, but without the sweetness. There are herbs in the foreground, I must say I don't prefer this notes but I like the mix of them with the sweetness. It's also close to Zacapa 23.
Both of them need some time, after some minutes the smell transforms and they became nice Zacapas.
I still miss the sweet sugar cane with intensiv caramel notes in this edition, that are very typical for the zacapas. I think the 2014 edition is younger than other limited editions. Maybe it's as old as Zacapa 23, but it's less sweet.
The taste reminds me of ron botran 1893. There is an orange peel on the palet. I'm not a big fan of this edition, but if you like a less sweetened Zacapa, go for it.

Smell: some cocoa/chocolate, fresh green plants or herbs, some caramel (I lack the sweet caramel and figs), white oak

Taste initial: caramel, white aok, vanilla,
Taste middle: burned suggar, herbs, fruits (orange peel)
Finish: spice, warm burn, firmint, some bitterness, slightly orange

Sweetness: 2/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 4/5

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Aroma is typical Zacapa. Taste is full wooden and little sweet. More wooden than other Limited versions. Aftertaste is longer and nice.

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Vůně příjemná, čokoláda a vanilka, v chutí je 45% cítit, nasládlost, částečně kakao, závěr až jemná lihovost a zacapovská chuť
Zacapa 2015 lepší, 2019 z těch třech nejchutnější

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Dark mahogany color .a nose and taste that you don't get from other rum sorts. The sweet meets the herbs in a beautiful whey. Really pact whit intense flavours

Posted 5 months ago by Sheff Ma Zi from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

Lookin' where to spend your freebandz?
You are truly into sipping rum neat?
Don't buy 2 bottles of 23 y.o. Solera - Try this one!
This was the best sipping experience not only for me, but also for my girl, my dad, my friends. That bottle gives you something extracool, warming, lilttle floral, sweet, smooth taste expirience.
Clear aroma and perfect blend give this Limitada reserve unique flavor and charming taste.

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Well, the Zacapa heritage is there and it is a good rum. But the taste of herbs is a little strange in my taste.

Posted about 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 33 ratings

You can definitely taste that they have played around. Good if you need a different rum.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

It's like a strong version Zacapa23. But keep the good balance and has more richness,

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Color is nice dark.
Smell a bit weak.
Taste is a bit to strong.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

I would say it is not as different from the classic Zacapa 23 as you would expected. I think this is more marketing than vintage. However, the Zacapa it still great rum, but I am not sure whether to pay for the limitada collection or not.

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Meget bedre end deres 23 solera, dejlig duft og blød og rund. god smag

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 33 ratings

Persoonlijk vind ik hem gelijk aan de 23 solera alleen is deze een stuk duurder. En aangezien de 23 solera een van mijn favoriete is is ook deze helemaal goed. Lekkere zoete rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

No encontré prácticamente ninguna diferencia entre este y el zacapa 23 excepto el precio, por eso no voy a puntuarlo mejor. 40€ más por el mismo mejunje.

Posted about 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

This is a rum, that has slightly more edge, than the regular solera 23, and XO, but is however, still a bottle with more or less the same expression and flavorprofile as the rest of the Zacapa Range.

Posted about 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Gustul de butoi foarte puternic la prima impresie, mai spirtos și pentru că e de 45% alc., dar cu arome deosebite și un aftertaste lung și plăcut. Doar on the rocks!

Posted about 3 years ago by NutterSipper from United States with 20 ratings

Nice scents of tropical fruit. A bit more full bodied than the 23. Nice sip.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Tested this in the same evening as Zacapa Royal and Zacapa 23, Royal I scored as 10 and Limitada 9, it is well balanced and with great aftertaste, better then Zacapa 23!

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

Dieser Zacapa fällt etwas aus dem typischen Zacapa Geschmacksrahmen,Er hat eine Nuance von Zimt und einen Hauch Eucalyptus,nicht schlecht aber nicht unbedingt mein Fall ,den Limitada 2013 und vor allem der 2015er finde ich deutlich besser.
Gegen den white Label oder gar black Label kann er ganz und gar nicht bestehen

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Rigtig god krydret rom, ikke en jeg drikker tit men bliver fundet frem når lysten er til det.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

After having tasted the 2015, I've decided to taste the rest on the series of Reserva Limitada.
The next one will be this 2014. We are on the same note of chocolate, caramel and coffee with a very present almond, vanilla and fruits like banana and maybe apple or pear. This version is softer and more complex. A long finish with vanilla coming later and floral notes. Alcohol is also present but does not disturb.
For me, this version is better. Hope to taste soon the 2013 ! Real rate : 9,5

Posted over 3 years ago by Zoran Mihajlovic from Sweden with 10 ratings

By posting this rating I certify these views are my own opinion and that I do not have personal or professional affiliations with Plantation. I am aware fake, falsified or inappropriate reviews and images will result in immediate account termination.