Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario XO Premio Platino rum

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario XO Premio Platino

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Ron Zacapa Centenario XO Premio Platino ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

Very smooth, rich, very little burn. The cognac casks it was finalized in gives it a unique palette for a rum. Delicious. Newer bottle.

Posted over 4 years ago by Hornet from Germany with 18 ratings

This is a very good zipper. Mild sweetness. Beats a Cognac hands down for me.

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

Nach dem black Label,30 Anniversaro und white Label einer der besten alten Zacapas.
Man merkt deutlich die 2 Jahre längere Reife gegenüber dem 23 Anos oder auch white Label,er ist dadurch noch etwas ausdrucksstärker und hat einen sehr sehr schönen langen Abgang. Die Aufmachung von Flasche und Karton auch Top wenn da nicht der Preis wäre. 250-300 Euro muss man mindestens in 2016 dafür hinlegen ,trotzdem habe ich mir einige Flaschen zur Seite gelegt,dass ist ein Rum den es so wohl nicht mehr geben wird.Daher trotzdem 10 Punkte

Posted over 3 years ago by Tinyhunter from Switzerland with 26 ratings

I had this as I was curious and had it after an amazing beef wellngton in London. It was suprise to me and I started to enjoy good and better rum from there on..

Posted over 3 years ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

I was dining at a pretty high end establishment which happened to have an extensive list of rums on their menu. This one jumped out at me, it was the highest price on the list soon thought I would splurge. It was a nice full flavored rum, a bit of a bourbon flavor but not overwhelming. Not sure it was much better than the other rims I have tried for half the price, but it was a good experience to order the top shelf stuff.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Yes, this one really shows, what it has. Full flavour with little sweetness, smooth and fully developed.
Not easy to stop sipping, very nice...

Posted over 4 years ago by Ryan W from United States with 8 ratings

Had this straight up and it was outstanding. Smooth as can be.

Posted 14 days ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 8,3/10. (I have not taste Premio Platino but Centenario XO) There are 2 versions this is second version and it has mix oak-bourbon-cognac aftertaste. Two of them are practically equaly good for me with little sweetness-honey, chocolate taste, touch dry and mild Zacapa flavours. Also are well overpriced.

Posted about 2 months ago by Holle525 from Germany with 30 ratings

Nice sipping rum but as all Zacapa with added sugar. But in my opinion rhe best ever released Zacapa.

Posted 3 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 37 ratings

Slightly smoky, very well balanced and not too sweet, definitely a rum to sip but if you want to use for a cocktail, the old fashioned will be the way to go!

Posted 5 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

One of the best rums i had ever drank. Very rich taste smoothy and a bit afterburn in troat.

Posted 6 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Absolutely my favorite rum, hands down. Extremely smooth and tastefully. A nice glass, combined with some dark chocolate, definitely makes my day.

Posted 8 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

If you like a sweet treat after your meals, this is the go-to rum. In nose: vanilla, caramel, and some hints of oak. In mouth: super smooth (almost no alcohol feeling), caramel, banana, and dried fruits. Aftertaste: woody and sweet.
Personally, I found it almost too sweet for my taste in rums. However, it is well worth to have a bottle at hand.

Posted 9 months ago by Scallywag from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Really smooth rum. Hard not to finish the bottle in one go.

Posted 11 months ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

At US$120 a bottle, this rum is on the steep end price wise. But it is so worth it. Dark golden brown colour invites you to taste it. Hints of caramel and oak. Light burn going down with fruity aftertaste. One of my top ten sipping rums.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

caramel, molasse, sweet, that is for sure, but great to sip after a nice dinner.Nice designed bottle.

Posted over 1 year ago by Freek Lambrechts from Belgium with 40 ratings

Nose is candied oak and honey fruits. The taste is really lovely.Molasses, sauteed bananas, caramel, vanilla... This really is a perfect rum. Soft in taste and lasts longer. No burn. Nice design

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Perfect. Nose is candied oak and honey fruits. The taste is really lovely. A little sting and tongue tingle ay the start and finish. The main taste is beautiful. Molasses, sauteed bananas, caramel, vanilla... This really is a perfect rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 72 ratings

Tastes like nothing else I've tried so couldn't decide on an 8 or a 9. Sexy bottle, great aroma and unique flavours. Want to offer an 8.5 but I can't.

Posted over 1 year ago by Greg Jackson from United States with 6 ratings

I’m glad I upsold myself from zacapa 23 to zacapa xo! The extra $5/shot was well worth it.
Amazing intense nose of sugar cane and vanilla. On the palate, molasses and vanilla, maybe even a bit of orange peel. No burn whatsoever, amazingly smooth. I need to add a bottle to my inquiry cabinet!

Posted over 1 year ago by Robert from United States with 8 ratings

From the purchase to drinking it, great quality product.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Glenn Douglad from United States with 1 rating

Bold taste with smooth finnish. Best stored in a freezer and sipped straight.
Many people I have shared this with think it is a high end cognac.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 35 ratings

For me... Very smooth.. Little bit sweet.. Full body, nice colour..

Posted over 2 years ago by Aric Ault from United Arab Emirates with 2 ratings

I’m new to sipping rums, but find this to be such a flavorful, warm rum that leaves such a pleasurable finish, I’m off the scotch. Drinking this rum has enticed me to start a collection and over the last month has expanded to 7 bottles. The Zacapa is still 1 of the top 2.




#