Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.4/10 (305 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
20
58
66
101
20
15
6
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


305 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Tak zwany okres między świąteczny pozwala na degustację "różnych różności" które pojawiają się na licznych w tych dniach towarzyskich spotkaniach. Dzisiaj rum który jest ulubionym mojej siostry oraz był pierwszym rumem który spróbowałem w życiu. Wiadomo że można go określić jako party rum dostępną w szerszej skali, na szczęście nie pamiętam smaku nic a nic gdyż było to grubo ponad 10 lat temu.

ZAPACH: Intensywny palony cukier, stare beczki, bandaże trochę słodyczy oraz nut aptecznych.

SMAK: Delikatna słodycz, zioła, syrop na kaszel (ten raczej bardziej "niedobry"). Daleko można wyczuć mleczna czekoladę oraz zmęczone beczki. Ogólnie smak można opisać jako dość intensywny oraz ciężki. Po dodaniu lodu gubi swój słodki czar, na wierzch wychodzi alkohol.

Co mogę dziś o nim powiedzieć? Przede wszystkim etykieta głosząca "Jamaican Rum" wprowadza trochę w błąd - jest to mieszanka rumów z Jamajki, Guyany oraz Barbados'u. Zdecydowanie ma charakter oraz świetnie nadaje się do drinków - nie poczułem się oszukany jak w przypadku niedawno degustowanego, pozycjonowanego na rynku lekko wyżej Matusalem Anejo. Plus za stosunek jakości do ceny oraz dostępność. Minus za wyraźne nuty szpitalno-lekowe które mogą część osób odrzucać. Mi osobiście zupełnie nie przeszkadzały.

OCENA: 56/100

6635290dd2ddaaccfc8bc9e2a4ea119a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom from Canada with 7 ratings

Cheap rum for kids that only want to get drunk and throw up. This rum helps with the regurgitation burns on the way down and on the way up! Much better cheap choices. Thus is the thing my father warned me about he said spend a couple of extra dollars on a bottle you will save more than that on aspirin the next day. That describes this rum to a tee.

Aee277faeabc8740a5d74e73e62e7b0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kevin Green from Canada with 6 ratings

I know this isn't the best rum, but it is my favourite, refreshing drink with coke when in a normal bar.

A6bc54376f7735304f454d78eaa1b0a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Benjamin Slätis from Finland with 7 ratings

Good for committing suicide, pleasing street bums or washing car rim's. Just don't bother otherwise.

8f3ae57c15f1b36b3d6120d286373728.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 32 ratings

Syrup and (over) burnt sugar on the nose. Quite alright, actually! Taste is rough, aftertaste horrible. Glad I bought a 5cl bottle...

Df4152e91ab4cfbd5fff58ce9779614f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

What quite surprised how good this one was mixed. A good mixer rum at a cheap price.

699744fc382f1879eb00f3b6324853ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

Somebody wrote that is good mixer....in my opinion even for mixing is bad....

52acf3a11e3f6acf119061d53fc090d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Only reviewing this because it needs to be improved or taken from pub shelves. Why do so many bars have this as their main dark rum option? I used to drink it in a tall glass three quarters full with coke. Didn't realise how sweet it was and didn't take notice of that sea foam froth it left behind. Stuff you drink in your 20s when you don't care. Wasn't long before I moved on from this to Jameson and coke, much better quality and taste for the same price. I'm turning into and OAP rum snob because of all these rum reviews and want for a finer rum, but besides that, it's fair comment that I won't drink this swill anymore. We're done Capn, it's over.

D4aa985d2dd14095450f45c47bdc6ce2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ash from Australia with 1 rating

Rum with a dash of coke - plenty of ice - has depth and doesn't gave traces of vanilla through it like most others - when we talk rum we mean Captain Morgan

8c3465b9ad2e00de0ce21e8fc0123964.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

A good one with cola, I drink it if I want to mix.

2f34e18c987eb7e2766ceced9303503d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is where it all started for me, my addiction to rum