Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
351 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
27
67
80
108
23
17
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

351 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

Had a glass of this a while back at a golf club, all I can remember about the taste was the overwhelming oiliness mixed with cheap alcohol. Wouldn't buy this rum ever again. A horrible experience over all.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

nice Flavour and drink it in a mix

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Another spiced rum but dark

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Hard strong taste, good if anything else is not around.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Newf from Canada with 5 ratings

I prefer the deluxe which is a but sweeter but this is a reliable rum when you just want a dark rum and coke

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Not a bad rum but could list many that are available I would choose ahead of it. Certainly not good enough to drunk without mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

This rum is kinda popular with cola. It is too sweet for me and nothing else worth mentionning.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

Good molasses taste!

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Ginge Hiscutt from United States with 8 ratings

In my opinion this only good for cooking or having coke added to it

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by rummy from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Very nice with coke and ice in tall glass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Its just that, a standard dark rum, thats been around forever n is now produced in mass amounts for the purpose of being sold in pubs with coke. Im not that into dark rums and only generally take em off the shelve to stick in a tiki style cocktail so for me they would be its only purposes...