Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
351 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
27
67
80
108
23
17
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

351 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jero from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Not my favorite, its nice sometimes when you dont want to get drunk but just want an easy drink.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Mixer

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Billig mixer

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is the Rum that started me on my Rum journey.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

Sadly this is often the best rum to be found at local bars. It's pretty rough, but consumable with enough mixer. Some of this brands other offerings are palatable, but there are so many better choices for a couple dollars more. I would never purchase it at a store, but occasionally in a bar it's acceptable.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

This stuff is rough. Its definitely a frat house rum with a frat house appeal. Just nasty

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by james peters from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Sadly time, money and commercialization are putting the nails in its coffin for me which is so sad. I would gladly pay extra for an improved version of this

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Pleasant and tasty rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

Will do if nothing better is available. I find it over spiced and a bit harsh. No way can I drink this straight up or on the rocks, just to rough in my opinion. I find it mixes best with coke and is a bit to much for tonic.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Overused in the bar industry. Waterdown most of the time. Will do when nothing else is available.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

To be honest I like sweet rums, doesn't matter if sipper or mixer, but this one is even for me too sweet.

As some have here already mentioned: good for cooking or with coke, but for me only one captain morgan+coke.