Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
345 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
26
67
78
107
22
16
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

345 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Just not my rum, the original haves more taste and better toned

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Pleasant and tasty rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

Will do if nothing better is available. I find it over spiced and a bit harsh. No way can I drink this straight up or on the rocks, just to rough in my opinion. I find it mixes best with coke and is a bit to much for tonic.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Overused in the bar industry. Waterdown most of the time. Will do when nothing else is available.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

To be honest I like sweet rums, doesn't matter if sipper or mixer, but this one is even for me too sweet.

As some have here already mentioned: good for cooking or with coke, but for me only one captain morgan+coke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

nice Flavour and drink it in a mix

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Another spiced rum but dark

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Hard strong taste, good if anything else is not around.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Newf from Canada with 5 ratings

I prefer the deluxe which is a but sweeter but this is a reliable rum when you just want a dark rum and coke

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Not a bad rum but could list many that are available I would choose ahead of it. Certainly not good enough to drunk without mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

This rum is kinda popular with cola. It is too sweet for me and nothing else worth mentionning.