Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
348 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
27
67
79
108
22
16
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

348 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok mörk rom.
Passar bäst som drink ingrediens.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

just a simple mix drink rum contains ethanol far from a good rum

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by boogieevert from Poland with 9 ratings

Strong taste, fine smell, beautiful color..

Great for drinks, a little worse straight up or on the rocks, but if you like strong rums you'll find it lovely.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

S kolou je to celkem dobrý a levný drink, když se chce člověk zcákat. Ještě jsem ho zkusil smíchat s Cpt. Morgan Spiced a dohromady je to lepší :)

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

this rum is typical of the rums in most local pubs in the uk, fine with coke and ice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This was the rum that kick-started my interest in rum, but that took a long time to simmer, and so I'm a noob to it.

I do like this rum, but Captain Morgan has better rums. I'm sure my rating will change as I make my way through the world of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

Not bad for a drink in the pub... Not one I would keep handy for my own collection though as I would prefer the flavour of the spiced version. This would be a good 'everyday' rum though with coke but overall is really nothing special

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

A little bit better than the Spiced edition but still nothing for people that really likes good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I spent 29 years in the military and as we drank coffee in the morning to start the day, we drank the Captain at night or during port calls. In essence the Captain offers me comfort and will always taste great to me. On the grand scheme of things is it the best I've had? No, but for an "everyday" rum it is decent tasting and economically friendly when buying. Also, this is my first rating for this site! Glad to be a part of it :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Akože asi najlepší lacný tmavý rum s mierne korenistou chuťou.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thijs Vrijburg from Netherlands with 17 ratings

valt tegen had er meer van verwacht.