Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
348 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
27
67
79
108
22
16
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

348 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok mörk rom.
Passar bäst som drink ingrediens.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

I can't sip this, the flavour is too strong and too reminiscing of coffee. Even in mixers, the coffee/vanilla flavour is something you either love or hate. It's a decent rum and brings some variety to your drinks, but there are better dark rum choices out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marcin from Poland with 10 ratings

Too strong flavour, I prefer HC 3yo in that price.
This is not my taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Screech from Canada with 5 ratings

Bought a liter for 14 dollars in Malaysia, mixed it with sprite and lime, couldn't have been happier. Nothing special, obviously, but it deserves a higher ranking than Bacardi black anyhow.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by snowlock from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I can not imagine it otherwise than to drink it with a coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by W1tchfind3r from Croatia with 6 ratings

This rum reeks of ethanol. It should be consumed only with cola, and I mean lots of cola. If you have little money and you really want to drink some rum then buy yourself Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold which is far better than this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

det kan næsten ikke blive være, smager "næsten" ikke engang godt sammen med cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by hanz.kubat from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

This was suprisingly good, when I poured it into bowl of chocolate cereal with milk. So ideal breakfast ingredient. It would be also good for baking.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Taurox from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Good Cuba Libre.

Straight up - not so good - 3/10
With cola - so good - 7/10

Average - 5/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Clark from United States with 4 ratings

when there are no other choices this is a good standby. Good run is still hard to come by everywhere. Always consistent.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mikedub from France with 26 ratings

Un rhum avec un goût et une odeur super forts. Je n.ai pas aimé.