Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
351 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
27
67
80
108
23
17
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

351 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

Had a glass of this a while back at a golf club, all I can remember about the taste was the overwhelming oiliness mixed with cheap alcohol. Wouldn't buy this rum ever again. A horrible experience over all.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

It's not up to much but is probably one of the best known and first tried rums for most people. I dare say it switches off as many people as it turns on. It's like a fairly tasteless dark, alcoholic syrup with a burn. It's sweet in a cloying way, has a certain spice that is undistiguishable and bland. And strangely...it does taste ok in cola or Dr Pepper. That's about it. I find it hard to drink neat. It's way too rough and uninteresting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Cred că e bun în prăjituri... Sau să speli ceva cola sau... Atât.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

It's very good mixed with Coca-Cola, but not suitable for drinking it straight. To much taste of spirit, but I prefer this over the spiced one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

If you care about taste and smell in rums this is not the rum for your. Pointless rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Somebody once said: Rum doesn't have to be good, it just has to be plentiful. I suppose he meant this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Don't try pure, but it has definite qualities in coke or cocktails. I use it for cocktails that need a somewhat sweeter rum taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Madis from Estonia with 13 ratings

Okey for coctails. Its the rum when you want to go safe with a low price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I think this was the first rum i ever tried. I remember it being nice with coke and a slice of lime and it would leave a foam around the glass as you drank it. Wouldnt spend my money on it now though, far better rums out there

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 105 ratings

Very spicy and strong after taste of not-so-good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Voor in een mix met Cola ia het oke rummetje. niets speciaals