Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.4/10 (315 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
13
21
60
70
103
20
15
6
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


315 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 13 ratings

- taste: 28/100
- value for money: 27/100
- score: 27.5/100
- price: under 20 eur

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Madis from Estonia with 13 ratings

Okey for coctails. Its the rum when you want to go safe with a low price.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I think this was the first rum i ever tried. I remember it being nice with coke and a slice of lime and it would leave a foam around the glass as you drank it. Wouldnt spend my money on it now though, far better rums out there

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Very spicy and strong after taste of not-so-good rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Voor in een mix met Cola ia het oke rummetje. niets speciaals

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Sweet and contains ethanol (bit too much distinguishable), so in all it's drinkable with cola, but far from being a good rum. If you desperately feel like having a Captain, the Golden Spiced will be a better choice.

Ffffff

Posted about 16 hours ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

This actually tastes like an aged rum. Best capt morgan so far. Stillnot really my taste. Has a pot still taste to it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by ogybass from Hungary with 13 ratings

Soft Rum, só light, so Soft, so a Rum, not my Favorit

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Goldigger from Greece with 8 ratings

My local bar has it and I try it from time to time. It's not my favourite but I don't find it that terrible

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by tomcoolen from Belgium with 4 ratings

cheap supermarket rum, chemical sweet taste, don’t like drinking it
i use it for cooking or for cocktails

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ahusbands from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Better than spiced. More taste to it but same as spiced in the sense it is what it is.