Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


304 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B4f2d0444c873603741b35ac11d9956a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

OK for a very low budget rum, but a little bit harsh

56b70bef641fbbd79e78047fa45d3a8f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by kevlar from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I think this was the first rum i ever tried. I remember it being nice with coke and a slice of lime and it would leave a foam around the glass as you drank it. Wouldnt spend my money on it now though, far better rums out there

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Very spicy and strong after taste of not-so-good rum

Bd0cba92b39dde93faef8f135320e303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Voor in een mix met Cola ia het oke rummetje. niets speciaals

Fd825f08bb8833fbc1f1f835cea6eab9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Sweet and contains ethanol (bit too much distinguishable), so in all it's drinkable with cola, but far from being a good rum. If you desperately feel like having a Captain, the Golden Spiced will be a better choice.

1fab6f0c7c1e5fd48ef562b973315d50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 hours ago by kbill from Romania with 21 ratings

I always wonder how can this product command any price! There are way better products in its price range. Don't buy for personal consumption!

21f8ce8c4ff36cbb0eebcd47f5efd029.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 days ago by MadKefalonian from Greece with 2 ratings

Heavy and unique taste not for fainthearted. You either love it or hate it. You can not mistake it for any other rum. 18 years of companionship and I wouldn't trade it to any other brand!!!

Daceb3492724ded734cc6e0325d820a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 days ago by Fty1Fty from United States with 13 ratings

This was even worse than regular Captain Morgan spiced rum.

Eb977ad1d7456d3dea6175a4ed808faf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 17 days ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

It did a damn good job of cleaning out my sink, it's undrinkable avoid.

8012f3f03c0499f4989763954d3369b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by Florin from Romania with 11 ratings

Primul rom de care m am lovit din vina căruia am crezut că nu i nimic interesant in rom uri. Slab.

6dd09146ebf7dd864a861d01aee7c3bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Bendrinkiesnlmao from United Kingdom with 1 rating

The colour is nice and honestly I expected a deeper taste than the spiced rum but genuinely this is the only drink that has made me feel sick from drinking it. In my opinion this drink is ONLY good for doing shots with because not only nobody wants to drink it at all