Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.4/10 (311 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
13
21
59
68
102
20
15
6
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


311 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Aaac32394d53d7786f86f99e582c63b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

Not bad for a drink in the pub... Not one I would keep handy for my own collection though as I would prefer the flavour of the spiced version. This would be a good 'everyday' rum though with coke but overall is really nothing special

9d893cd65154e4ece8f54ccc13c602f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

schmeckt mann überall raus aus jedem gemixten drink hat so einen eigenen geschmack! pur geht gar nicht! ich mag ihn einfach nicht sorry..

7394d9a7bafea680853a5d306a222425.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

To make this short - if you're just looking to get pissed drinking cheap crappy booze, go for it. But if you want to taste rum, don't bother. Industrial alcohol, sugar, colorant, and artificial flavors.

A45bde9d0a38689121cd2bee0c3faab2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

Captain Morgan is my rum of choice when I go out or travel. I prefer to drink CM with Sprite Zero and enjoy roughness of the rum when being social with friends and family.

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

It's not up to much but is probably one of the best known and first tried rums for most people. I dare say it switches off as many people as it turns on. It's like a fairly tasteless dark, alcoholic syrup with a burn. It's sweet in a cloying way, has a certain spice that is undistiguishable and bland. And strangely...it does taste ok in cola or Dr Pepper. That's about it. I find it hard to drink neat. It's way too rough and uninteresting.

34b2952841d2cc3da388326806e91a40.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 210 ratings

Cred că e bun în prăjituri... Sau să speli ceva cola sau... Atât.

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

It's very good mixed with Coca-Cola, but not suitable for drinking it straight. To much taste of spirit, but I prefer this over the spiced one.

A65d48d927c8df776a88a8a333a07348.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

If you care about taste and smell in rums this is not the rum for your. Pointless rum.

8c3bed11f2ef133f85dd9fcc2ca8d867.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Somebody once said: Rum doesn't have to be good, it just has to be plentiful. I suppose he meant this one.

F5bdc512cf10a1dcaa60dedc8cc642c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Arno from Germany with 10 ratings

Don't try pure, but it has definite qualities in coke or cocktails. I use it for cocktails that need a somewhat sweeter rum taste.

4e7e09392bcbd61c113d8a4db01afa98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Madis from Estonia with 13 ratings

Okey for coctails. Its the rum when you want to go safe with a low price.